is a non-profit website created and maintained by a small group of music lovers from the Netherlands (and some other territories).
You can read more about us or contact us by clicking here. wil only accept digital promo's to save us all time. There will be a form available soon to upload the promo using our website. For now use the contact form available here to get in touch and send promos.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2002-2018

Enter keywords and hit enter!

Hatebreed: 'In Ashes They Shall Reap' video released
"In Ashes They Shall Reap", the new video from Connecticut hardcore/metal masters Hatebreed, can be viewed below. (Note: Video stream may not be available to some non-U.S. residents.). The clip will make its network debut this Saturday night (September 5) on Mtv2's "Headbanger's Ball".

Commented Hatebreed frontman Jamey Jasta: "'In Ashes They Shall Reap' is the first song we decided to focus on from our new album. I feel like this song will go on to become a big part of our live show as fans become more and more familiar with it. 'Live For This', 'I Will Be Heard' and 'Destroy Everything' followed a similar type musical structure where the call and response part of the song become mini-anthems onto themselves and the audience responds accordingly and we feed off that energy.

"We shot this video a few weeks back in Hartford, Connecticut with our longtime friend/director Dale 'Rage' Resteghini, who also shot 'Defeatist' and some of our earlier clips as well.

"The video captures the essence of the song and all the die-hard fans that came out to be a part of the live video shoot brought it to another level. We owe a lot to our fans for being the most amazing die-hards ever. We can't wait to start playing this song live and re-creating the energy you're about to see?"

The cover artwork for the forthcoming self-titled album from Hatebreed can be viewed below. The Lp is scheduled for release in North America on September 29 via E1 Music (formerly Koch Records). The effort will be available on CD, digital download, vinyl and special edition with a bonus 65-minute DVD. The follow-up to 2006's "Supremacy" will be issued on Roadrunner in all other territories.

"Hatebreed" track listing:

01. Become The Fuse
02. Not My Master
03. Between Hell And A Heartbeat
04. In Ashes They Shall Reap
05. Hands Of A Dying Man
06. Everyone Bleeds Now
07. No Halos For The Heartless
08. Through The Thorns
09. Every Lasting Scar
10. As Damaged As Me
11. Words Became Untruth
12. Undiminished
13. Merciless Tide
14. Pollution Of The Soul
15. Escape (New Diehard Edit)

Commented Jasta: "This is our fifth studio album and it's a monster! We've survived some pretty rough times and the music shows it. There was no reason to change the recipe that our fans know and love but we added a few brutal new ingredients and we're more than amped on the results. Violence is a given!"

Jasta continued: "I feel this new album is a true crossover record in the sense that our metal and hardcore roots are evenly represented throughout it. There's still the fast East Coast tuned-down hardcore that people know and love, yet there are metal influences that shine through on almost every song. The speed is there, which we even kicked up a few notches on some of the songs, but the groove and slower tempos are represented. On 'Hatebreed', there is a violent mix of straight forward anthem headbangers, fast thrashers and brutal breakdown after breakdown. There's something for everyone."

The new album was once again produced by Chris "Zeuss" Harris at Planet Z studios in Hadley, Massachusetts and features the return of original guitar player Wayne Lozinak (who recently replaced Sean Martin) alongside core members Chris Beattie (bass), Matt Byrne (drums), Frank Novinec (guitar) and Jasta.

Details Posted on Monday Sep 7th, 2009
Writer @DemonDust