is a non-profit website created and maintained by a small group of music lovers from the Netherlands (and some other territories).
You can read more about us or contact us by clicking here. wil only accept digital promo's to save us all time. There will be a form available soon to upload the promo using our website. For now use the contact form available here to get in touch and send promos.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2002-2019

Enter keywords and hit enter!

Locrian's 'territories' to feature collaborations with Nachtmystium, Yakuza members
Chicago's Locrian has completed work on its new collaborative studio album, entitled "Territories". The CD was recorded in January 2009 at Phantom Manor Studios in the band's hometown and features numerous collaborators, including Andrew Scherer (Velnias), Mark Solotroff (Bloodyminded), Bruce Lamont (Yakuza), and Blake Judd (Nachtmystium). The album will also be a collaboration between four labels from three countries: At War With False Noise (U.K.), Basses Frequences (France), Bloodlust! (USA), and Small Doses (USA).

"Territories" is Locrian's second studio album and is slated for a March 1 release.

The track listing for the CD is as follows:

01. Inverted Ruins
02. Between Barrows
03. Procession of Ancestral Brutalism
04. Ring Road
05. Antediluvian Territory
06. The Columnless Arcade

André Foisy and Terence Hannum have spent the last several years honing the Locrian sound. They've taken elements from noise, power electronics, drone, and black metal to come up with a truly unique sound reflecting the sprawling urban decay surrounding them in Chicago.

For "Territories", Locrian has pulled out all the stops and fleshed out the band with the help of Solotroff on vocals and synthesizers, Judd on guitar, Lamont on saxophone and vocals, and Scherer on drums. The results of this massive collaborative effort are apparent from the moment the album starts. The textures run darker and deeper; the vocals - sometimes three layers deep - seem to be conjured from the decrepit muck of a failed civilization; the feedback takes on a more pronounced presence; and the big band allows for full-on black metal assaults that burst out of the tortured drones Locrian have come to be known for.

For more information, visit

Details Posted on Monday Jan 11th, 2010
Writer @Neurotic