is a non-profit website created and maintained by a small group of music lovers from the Netherlands (and some other territories).
You can read more about us or contact us by clicking here. wil only accept digital promo's to save us all time. There will be a form available soon to upload the promo using our website. For now use the contact form available here to get in touch and send promos.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2002-2018

Enter keywords and hit enter!

High On Fire: entire new album available for streaming
"Snakes for the Divine", the new album from the Oakland, California-based power trio High On Fire, is available for streaming in its entirety on the band's MySpace page.

"Snakes for the Divine" will be released in Europe on March 8 via Century Media Records (under exclusive license from E1 Music). The follow-up to 2007's "Death is this Communion", which will be made available in North America on February 23 via E1 Music, was recorded at The Pass Studios in Los Angeles with producer Greg Fidelman and is described in a press release as "High On Fire's magnum opus, capturing every nuance of the legendary band's ongoing musical progression and evolution into one of heavy music's all-time greats. Sharper, faster and darker than anything the group has ever recorded, 'Snakes for the Divine' is an unrelenting tour de force, showcasing cult guitar hero Matt Pike's utterly unique and inventive musicianship and the band's epic, thundering sound. Premium production by Fidelman - the man who produced Slayer's 'World Painted Blood' and is mixing the upcoming Metallica live album - boosts High On Fire's strength and power while blackened lyrical tales of ancient wars, frozen planets and doomed societies emerge from Pike's bellowing barks and throaty war cries. From the moment the leviathan-like title track explodes to kick off the album, it is immediately evident that High On Fire is determined to push modern heavy metal into new and uncharted realms."

"Snakes for the Divine" track listing:

01. Snakes for the Divine
02. Frost Hammer
03. Bastard Samurai
04. Ghost Neck
05. Fire, Flood & Plague
06. How Dark We Pray
07. Holy Flames of the Fire Spitter
08. Mystery of Helm

The European version of the album will include one bonus track. The deluxe gatefold 180-gram vinyl edition will contain the aforementioned bonus track, the album on CD plus a cover art poster as additional goodies.

The "Snakes for the Divine" album artwork, which can be viewed below, was brought to life by longtime High On Fire cover artist Arik Moonhawk Roper.

"We went a little over-aggressive with the drumming, and me and [bassist] Jeff [Matz] collaborated a lot more throughout the songwriting process," High On Fire frontman Matt Pike tells Aol's Noisecreep. "We went for a more aggressive approach. It's what we do well. We went for a heavier, ballsier, faster-paced sound that still has a lot of cleverness to it ... there are lots of stops and stalls, crazy licks. It's really heavy, a little more aggressive than our last album, a little less psychedelic. For the most part, the songs are amazing."

Working with Fidelman was a pleasure, says Pike. "He's a genius," the singer says. "He knows what he's doing. We thought we'd butt heads but we ended up seeing eye-to-eye on a lot of things."

Details Posted on Thursday Feb 18th, 2010
Writer @Neurotic