is a non-profit website created and maintained by a small group of music lovers from the Netherlands (and some other territories).
You can read more about us or contact us by clicking here. wil only accept digital promo's to save us all time. There will be a form available soon to upload the promo using our website. For now use the contact form available here to get in touch and send promos.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2002-2024

Enter keywords and hit enter!

Former Wrathchild frontman's Wildside Riot to release debut album
Wildside Riot, the new band fronted by former Wrathchild vocalist Rocky Shades, will release its debut album, "No Second Take", on January 28 via Cargo/Livewire Records.

Wildside Riot is a new five-piece melodic sleaze band based in the Midlands which composes "instantly infectious songs" with "a heavy edge."

Joining Shades in this new project are Joss Riot (lead guitar), Jimmy Gunn (guitar), James Crofts (bass) and Gaz Wilde (drums).

According to a press release, Wildside Riot has "an incredible live energy" and "brings an exciting attitude to an at-times-lackluster scene."

The band recently performed at the Hard Rock Hell festival in Wales and has a few London shows lined up in early 2013, including supporting John Corabi (The Scream, MÖTley CrÜE) at the Underworld on January 24, and opening for Bai Bang at Surya Kings Cross on February 15. Wildside Riot's album-launch event will be held on February 2 at the Unicorn.

"No Second Take" track listing:

01. All Hail The Wasted
02. Wildside Riot
03. Broken Toys
04. Fukk Em
05. Candiis Gone Bad
06. That's What Sunday Mornings Are For
07. Babe I Gotta Go
08. Angel On My Back
09. My Paradise
10. Glitter-Tramps
11. Wasted Lust
12. My Woman
13. There Is A Bullet For Each Of You

Details Posted on Saturday Jan 12th, 2013
Writer @Buzzin Hornet

Tags: #wrathchild #rocky shades