is a non-profit website created and maintained by a small group of music lovers from the Netherlands (and some other territories).
You can read more about us or contact us by clicking here. wil only accept digital promo's to save us all time. There will be a form available soon to upload the promo using our website. For now use the contact form available here to get in touch and send promos.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2002-2024

Enter keywords and hit enter!

De La Cruz signs with Frontiers Records
Frontiers Records will release of De La Cruz's debut full-length album, "Street Level", on March 22 in Europe and March 26 in North America.

Hailing from the Gold Coast, Australia, De La Cruz is easily one of the most promising arena hard rock acts to come out of underground scene. They came to the attention of the fans when Geoff Barton of Classic Rock magazine described their sound as "a pomptastic, hyper-active [Def] Leppard!" in his review of the band’s self-financed Ep.

De La Cruz was formed after a meeting between guitarist Casey Jones and Auckland-born singer Roxxi Catalano. With Catalano's air-raid siren vocals, street-level attitude and Jones' fretboard-melting riffs and string-searing shred, the pair instantly clicked musically and through a shared passion for '80s arena-style rock and musical respect, the dream was started. Jones and Catalano went on to record several demos via the Internet over the next few years until they put together the right lineup, adding Rory Joy on guitar, Grant Daniell on bass and Lacey Lane on drums.

"This album talks about our highs, the lows, the parties and all of the crazy times we've had!" says Jones. "We aimed for a killer album to introduce De La Cruz to the world and this is the height of our musical existence thus far and we cannot wait for everyone to have the Cd in their hands. This is De La Cruz!"

De La Cruz has kept the musical coordinates of its debut Ep and developed into something new and exciting.

"De La Cruz means anthemic rock!" continues Casey, "We make hard-hitting, yell-it-out-loud arena rock with a blast from the past and a twist of something new!"

"Street Level" track listing:

01. Street Level
02. Girls Go Wild
03. Turn It Up
04. Legions Of Love
05. Gimme Love
06. Cherry Bomb
07. Dreaming
08. Invincible
09. Worlds Collide
10. S.E.X.
11. Set The Night
12. Shine

The digital release of the first single, "Cherry Bomb", is scheduled for February 4.

De La Cruz is:

Roxxi Catalano - Lead Vocals
Casey Jones - Guitar
Rory Joy - Guitar
Grant Daniell - Bass
Lacey Lane - Drums


Details Posted on Tuesday Jan 29th, 2013
Writer @Neurotic

Tags: #de la cruz,
Related Content
De La Cruz - Street Level
De La Cruz - Street Level