is a non-profit website created and maintained by a small group of music lovers from the Netherlands (and some other territories).
You can read more about us or contact us by clicking here. wil only accept digital promo's to save us all time. There will be a form available soon to upload the promo using our website. For now use the contact form available here to get in touch and send promos.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2002-2024

Enter keywords and hit enter!

Anciients: new song available for streaming
"Raise The Sun", a new song from the progressive rock/metal outfit Anciients, can be streamed using the SoundCloud player below. The track comes off the band's debut album, "Heart Of Oak", which will be released in North America on April 16, and will be available on Cd, limited-edition double gatefold Lp and digitally. The Cd was produced by the band, and engineered by Jesse Gander (Japandroids, Bison B.C.) at The Hive Creative Labs (Black Mountain, Nomeansno) in Vancouver. It was mastered by by Alan Douches at West West Side Music (Sepultura, Suffocation, Unearth) in New Windsor, New York. The cover artwork was drawn by illustrator Alison Lilly.

Regarding "Raise The Sun", Anciients states: "'Raise The Sun' represents what we are all about as a band, musically and lyrically. It contains most, if not all, the elements that we look for in the kind of music we enjoy. It's heavy but melodic; this is how we like things to be. Our sound might be full of contrast and duality, but not for contrast's sake; rather always for the sake of the song. Lyrically, it's about an Egyptian myth, the 'Hymn To The Rising Sun' and a visualization of said myth. It's about walking the correct path and achieving a sort of awakening. 'Raise The Sun' is one of our favorites from the record, for sure."

"Heart Of Oak" track listing:

01. Raise the Sun
02. Overthrone
03. Falling in Line
04. One Foot in the Light
05. The Longest River
06. Giants
07. Faith and Oath
08. Flood and Fire
09. For Lisa


Details Posted on Tuesday Feb 5th, 2013
Writer @Neurotic

Tags: #anciients,