is a non-profit website created and maintained by a small group of music lovers from the Netherlands (and some other territories).
You can read more about us or contact us by clicking here. wil only accept digital promo's to save us all time. There will be a form available soon to upload the promo using our website. For now use the contact form available here to get in touch and send promos.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2002-2024

Enter keywords and hit enter!

The Stick People featuring ex-Queensrÿche¸Che guitarist Mike Stone: song available for streaming
The Stick People, comprised of Mike Stone on vocals/guitars, Stephen Duffy on lead vocals/guitars, M. d'Zuir on bass, Bernie Godwin on lead guitar, and Frankie Anthony on drums, will release its debut album, "Madness", on April 23 via Efm Records/Bungalo/Universal Music Group. The Cd was produced by Dito Godwin (Kiss, MÖTley CrÜE).

While mixing elements of old school punk with alternative and a touch of pop, "Madness" delivers a rock and roll package that strikes a chord at first listen with its infectious riffs and explosive melodies, thirteen fist-pumping songs custom made for driving around with the stereo turned up and the windows rolled down.

There's a reason why The Stick People are so adept at touching upon a variety of styles - its members are rock music veterans, having learned their skills playing with quite a few renowned names.

Case in point, guitarist/vocalist Mike Stone has played with QueensrŸChe, Klover, Bret Michaels and Peter Criss, and guitarist Bernie Godwin has credits that include a track on the "My Name Is Bruce" soundtrack with Bruce Campbell.

The Stick People formed in 2008, signed a deal in 2009 but due to industry holdups has been biding time, writing and recording what eventually became its first Cd. The quintet is making plans to hit the road with reckless abandon and tour throughout 2013.

"Madness" track listing:

01. Open Up
02. Waiting
03. Madness
04. I Am the Rain
05. Bulletproof
06. Think About That
07. My Everything
08. The Box
09. Hello, Goodbye
10. Flip
11. Matter of Time
12. Trust
13. Misery's Angel

The first song to infiltrate the airwaves will be the forceful punk rock assault on your senses, "Think About That". Check it out using the audio player below (courtesy of Aol's Noisecreep).


Details Posted on Wednesday Feb 6th, 2013
Writer @Neurotic

Tags: #the stick people,