is a non-profit website created and maintained by a small group of music lovers from the Netherlands (and some other territories).
You can read more about us or contact us by clicking here. wil only accept digital promo's to save us all time. There will be a form available soon to upload the promo using our website. For now use the contact form available here to get in touch and send promos.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2002-2024

Enter keywords and hit enter!

Eternal Oath: new album title, track listing revealed
Swedish melodic death metallers Eternal Oath, who recently reunited after a five-year absence, have set "Ghostlands" as the title of their fourth album, tentatively due in April/May. The Cd was recorded at Fear And Loathing studios in Stockholm with producer Jocke Skog and will contain 10 tracks and a bonus track on the digipack edition.

Songtitles set to appear on the album:

* Bleeding Sympathy
* Fields Of Dreams
* Sunborn
* Entangled In Time
* Remnants Of Yesterday
* Stolen Innocence
* Ghostlands
* Tears Of Faith
* The Cross I Bear
* A Hymn For The Fallen

The new Eternal Oath lineup features four founding members — Peter Nagy-Eklof (ex-MÖRk Gryning) and Petri Tarvainen on guitar, Ted Jonsson on drums and Joni Mäensivu on vocals — along with Mika Kajanen (Godphobia) on bass and Johan Adler (Devan) on keyboards.

A demo version of a new Eternal Oath song called "Sunborn" can be streamed using the SoundCloud player below.

Eternal Oath's third full-length album, "Wither", came out in March 2005 via Black Lodge Records. The follow-up to 2001's "Righteous" was recorded at Studio Fredman in Gothenburg and was mastered at Polar studios in Stockholm.

Eternal Oath in 2006 released its first two albums on one Cd. The set, entitled "Re-Released Hatred", included the band's debut mini-Cd, "So Silent" (1996), as well as its follow-up, "Through the Eyes of Hatred" (1998), both of which have been hard to come by for several years. In addition, it featured a bonus track: a "mind-blowing" cover of At The Gates' "The Fevered Circle". All tracks were re-mastered with greatly enhanced sound and the Cd also included a completely new, re-designed booklet.


Details Posted on Monday Feb 11th, 2013
Writer @Neurotic

Tags: #eternal oath,