is a non-profit website created and maintained by a small group of music lovers from the Netherlands (and some other territories).
You can read more about us or contact us by clicking here. wil only accept digital promo's to save us all time. There will be a form available soon to upload the promo using our website. For now use the contact form available here to get in touch and send promos.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2002-2024

Enter keywords and hit enter!

Thyrfing: new song available for streaming
Swedish viking/black metallers Thyrfing will release their new album, "De Ödeslösa" (English translation: "The Fateless") on March 1 via NoiseArt Records. The band's first Cd since 2008's critically acclaimed "Hels Vite" was recorded at Fascination Street studios in Örebro, Sweden with producer Jens Bogren (Opeth, Paradise Lost, Witchcraft).

"De Ödeslösa" track listing:

01. Mot Helgrind
02. Fordom
03. Veners Förfall
04. Illvilja
05. Kamp
06. Relik
07. Vindöga
08. De Ödeslösa

The song "Veners Förfall" can be streamed using the SoundCloud player below.

Comments Thyrfing guitarist Patrik Lindgren: "'Veners Förfall' is a track we're truly satisfied with and think it showcases the album in a great way. The song was actually written around the rather offbeat middle piano part — which I think is really different from how you usually put your piano in metal music. In the chorus we can also hear Toni Kocmut on choir vocals. Those who have been following the band through the years will surely recognize this as a familiar element of Thyring. So … here we go — hope you'll enjoy the song and appreciate it as a first teaser of 'De Ödeslösa'."

The cover artwork for "De Ödeslösa" was created by Costin Chioreanu of Twilight13Media and can be seen below.

After 17 years in the band, original member and bassist Kimmy Sjölund decided to leave Thyrfing. Joakim Kristensson has since taken over the bass duties. The band also welcomed a new drummer, Dennis Ekdahl.

Thyrfing 2013 is:

Jens Rydén - Vocals
Patrik Lindgren - Guitar
Fredrik Hernborg - Guitar
Joakim Kristensson - Bass
Peter Löf - Synthesizers
Dennis Ekdahl - Drums

"Hels Vite" was released in October 2008 via Regain Records. The Cd was co-produced (with the band) by Jörgen Svensson of Tyroon Production and the cover artwork was created by the Swedish artist Mikael Schelén. The layout and the photos were handled by Jens Rydén.

Thyrfing in 2007 announced the addition of Jens Rydén as the band's new vocalist. Jens is best known as founding member and ex-vocalist of Naglfar and for his one-man army Profundi.


Details Posted on Tuesday Feb 12th, 2013
Writer @Neurotic

Tags: #thyrfing,