is a non-profit website created and maintained by a small group of music lovers from the Netherlands (and some other territories).
You can read more about us or contact us by clicking here. wil only accept digital promo's to save us all time. There will be a form available soon to upload the promo using our website. For now use the contact form available here to get in touch and send promos.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2002-2024

Enter keywords and hit enter!

AC4 to release 'Burn The World' in March
AC4, the Swedish hardcore punk band fronted by Dennis Lyxzén, best known as the singer of Refused and The (International) Noise Conspiracy, will release its second album, "Burn The World", on March 22 via Ny Våg Records. Lyxzén is backed in the group by guitarist Karl Backman, bassist Christoffer Röstlund Jonsson and drummer Jens Nordén, all Umeå hardcore mainstays from bands like Step Forward, D.S.-13, Regulations and The Vectors.

According to a press release, "Burn The World" features 16 songs that can be described as "classic early '80s hardcore punk like Dead Kennedys, Bad Brains and G.B.H. mixed with a bit of MotÖRhead. In other words: the music the band members grew up with."

AC4 originally started in 2008, released its debut album, "AC4", in 2009 and toured all over Europe and Australia the following years. During Refused's reunion tour of 2012, AC4 took a break from live gigs and focused on the recording of "Burn The World".

The new Cd release will be followed by AC4's first tours since 2011, including performances at Groezrock in Belgium and the two Monster Bash festivals in Germany in April.

Extraordinary Rendition by AC4

Photo credit: Robin Laananen

Details Posted on Friday Feb 15th, 2013
Writer @Neurotic

Tags: #ac4,