is a non-profit website created and maintained by a small group of music lovers from the Netherlands (and some other territories).
You can read more about us or contact us by clicking here. wil only accept digital promo's to save us all time. There will be a form available soon to upload the promo using our website. For now use the contact form available here to get in touch and send promos.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2002-2024

Enter keywords and hit enter!

Pretty Maids: 'Motherland' Epk released
An Epk (Electronic Press Kit) for "Motherland", the new album from veteran Danish hard rockers Pretty Maids, can be seen below. The Cd will be released on March 22 in Europe and March 26 in North America via Frontiers Records.

Pretty Maids has just released "Sad to See You Suffer", the second digital single off "Motherland". The song shows a more melodic side of the band compared to the initial single/video "Mother Of All Lies", which has already been viewed more than 60,000 times on YouTube.

After their successful and highly acclaimed 2010 album "Pandemonium", Pretty Maids celebrated their 30th anniversary with their debut visual release, "It Comes Alive (Maid in Switzerland)", in 2012. "Pandemonium" showed the world that Pretty Maids were in a creative spring again, with the band in their finest moment. The melodic approach brought a return to the "Future World" / "Red Hot And Heavy" era of the Eighties, but with an updated sound and freshness that consolidated Pretty Maids as strong as ever.

In late spring 2012, the band gathered to finally write the follow-up album. Singer Ronnie Atkins states: "We knew it was going to be a tough one to follow. I remember back in the day when we had to follow-up albums like 'Future World', we tried more or less to copy the songs from the previous album to keep the same kind of balance. But this time we just wrote what came natural to us and that's what became 'Motherland'."

The band teamed up again with producer Jacob Hansen (Volbeat, Amaranthe) for the new Cd. Ronnie says: "Jacob was a natural choice since we had a great experience with him producing the 'Pandemonium' album. The recordings went smooth to begin with, but then we had to start touring again during the weekends and this created some stress. Though I really feel strongly about 'Motherland'. In my view, it has all the ingredients of a good Pretty Maids album, maybe even more melodic than 'Pandemonium' and absolutely, as far as I'm concerned a worthy follow-up."

"Motherland" track listing:

01. Mother Of All Lies
02. To Fool A Natio
03. Confession
04. The Iceman
05. Sad To See You Suffer
06. Hooligan
07. Infinity
08. Why So Serious
09. Motherland
10. I See Ghosts
11. Bullet For You
12. Who What Where When Why
13. Wasted

Pretty Maids will play numerous festivals this summer, such as Wacken Open Air and Bang Your Head!!!, followed by an extensive world tour in support of "Motherland".

Pretty Maids is:

Ronnie Atkins - Vocals
Ken Hammer - Guitars
Morten Sandager - Keyboards
Allan Tschicaja - Drums
Rene Shades - Bass



Details Posted on Wednesday Mar 6th, 2013
Writer @Neurotic

Tags: #pretty maids,