is a non-profit website created and maintained by a small group of music lovers from the Netherlands (and some other territories).
You can read more about us or contact us by clicking here. wil only accept digital promo's to save us all time. There will be a form available soon to upload the promo using our website. For now use the contact form available here to get in touch and send promos.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2002-2024

Enter keywords and hit enter!

Integrity: new album details revealed
Integrity, the metallic hardcore band originally from Cleveland, Ohio that formed in 1988, will release its tenth full-length album, "Suicide Black Snake", on June 11 on vinyl via A389 Recordings and on Cd via Magic Bullet Records.

Beyond an indisputable history as being an ultra brutal live act and basically being the most metal act associated with the top reigning champion acts of the '90s hardcore/metal scene, Integrity has morphed into more of a musical entity, releasing countless splits and limited vinyl releases, taking back rights to seminal albums from the band's discography and re-releasing them in proper formats, constantly enshrouded in bleak end-time/anti-life propaganda. Over time, creator Dwid Hellion has stripped the once quintet down to the bare essentials, having written and recorded solely with Robert Orr alone for the past five years, the visual and musical dimensions of Integrity have grown fathoms more expansive, culminating into the most diverse album in the band's storied existence with "Suicide Black Snake".

This week, Hellion releases some exclusive insight on the creation of this expansive new beast and working with Orr: "Orr brings a new dynamic to Integrity; he's aggressively surprising while still being able to blend the old sound into modern times without sounding contrived. The new song direction was based entirely off the music that Orr and I listen to, and what we feel we would like to hear, but is not being made. This has always been the essence of Integrity."

Following last week's release of the track "Beasts As Gods", this week the full track listing and album artwork for "Suicide Black Snake" has been exposed.

"The album artwork is a representation of the many avenues that we have traveled musically and aesthetically," Hellion divulges, being responsible for the artwork and layout of the album “I hope that the imagery can help expand the experience to our audience."

"Suicide Black Snake" track listing:

01. Suicide Black Snake
02. I Know VVhere Everyone Lives
03. Beasts As Gods
04. There Is A Sign
05. +Orrchida
06. All Is None
07. There Ain't No Living In Life
08. Detonate VVorlds Plague
09. Into the Night
10. Lucifer Before the Day Doth Go

Integrity will embark on an extensive tour offensive leading up to and straight through the release of "Suicide Black Snake". The action begins with a one-off in New Haven, Connecticut May 23 alongside Overcast. The next two days will take the band's wrath to our northern allies to the first time ever as the A389 Canadian Invasion slams Montreal and Toronto. Support from Homewrecker and Ilsa will be provided for all three of these shows. Directly following the Canadian Invasion, Integrity will take part in the massive annual Maryland Deathfest in Baltimore, performing the final night of the gala. A brutal tour through the Southeast states with Gehenna and Full Of Hell follow, as all three acts trek to Chaos In Tejas. A massive European festival assault will consume much of July and August as well.

Details Posted on Thursday Apr 11th, 2013
Writer @Neurotic

Tags: #integrity,