is a non-profit website created and maintained by a small group of music lovers from the Netherlands (and some other territories).
You can read more about us or contact us by clicking here. wil only accept digital promo's to save us all time. There will be a form available soon to upload the promo using our website. For now use the contact form available here to get in touch and send promos.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2002-2024

Enter keywords and hit enter!

Mouth Of The Architect to release 'dawning' in june
Ohio's Mouth Of The Architect will release a new album, "Dawning", on June 25 via Translation Loss.

This year marks the tenth anniversary of the undeniably spine-crushing band Mouth Of The Architect. While many have anticipated the apocalypse in 2012, Mouth Of The Architect has been accurately predicting and creating the soundtrack for such a disaster since 2003. There is perhaps no better way to celebrate such a milestone than by releasing a new face melting full-length record, and Mouth Of The Architect has never failed in that regard.

In 2004 they released "Time And Withering" with great success and followed up with a split Cd alongside another Dayton, Ohio-based band, Kenoma. After releasing the critically acclaimed "The Ties That Blind" in 2006 and the beautifully devastating "Quietly" in 2008, the band underwent about a million member changes before releasing "The Violence Beneath" Ep in 2010.

Mouth Of The Architect's current lineup consists of drummer Dave Mann, guitarists and vocalists Steve Brooks and Kevin Schindel, keyboardist and vocalist Jason Watkins, and bassist Evan Danielson. The band plans to celebrate its "most glorious birthday" by releasing a psychedelic-tinged sludge-rock masterpiece. Remaining under the longtime label support of Translation Loss Records, "Dawning" bludgeons its way to the top of their long catalog of doom rock greatness.

These dudes last proved their heavy-metallic weight in gold when they made it through a volcanic eruption to play the Roadburn festival on their 2010 European tour in support of "The Violence Beneath". This year, these well-worn road veterans plan on bringing their incredibly loud and extremely hairy brand of post-metal to a venue near you in support of "Dawning".

Mouth Of The Architect will tour this summer with Intronaut and Scale The Summit. The trek kicks off on June 5 in Seattle, Washington and runs through July 6 in Hollywood, California.

"Dawning" track lisiting:

01. Lullabye
02. It Swarms
03. Sharpen Your Eyes
04. How Will This End
05. Patterns
06. The Other Son

Details Posted on Sunday Apr 14th, 2013
Writer @Neurotic

Tags: #mouth of the architect,