is a non-profit website created and maintained by a small group of music lovers from the Netherlands (and some other territories).
You can read more about us or contact us by clicking here. wil only accept digital promo's to save us all time. There will be a form available soon to upload the promo using our website. For now use the contact form available here to get in touch and send promos.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2002-2024

Enter keywords and hit enter!

Chaostar: entire new album available for streaming
"Anomima", the fourth album from Chaostar, the band led by Septicflesh guitarist Christos Antoniou, can be streamed in its entirety using the widget below. The Cd will be released on May 10 in Europe and May 14 in North America via Season Of Mist. The limited-edition version of the effort will come with a bonus Dvd entitled "Anomimata".

"Anomima" track listing:

01. (Ma)
02. Un Pensiero Per Il Destino
03. Sorrow Descending
04. Medea
05. Dilate The Time
06. Les Réminiscences Extatiques
07. Truth Will Prevail
08. Beatiful Daughter
09. The Charmer
10. L'idée Fixe
11. Misery's King

"Anomima" features guest appearances by David Vincent (Morbid Angel) and Fernando Ribeiro (Moonspell).

The cover artwork was designed by Metastazis and can be seen below.

Commented Christos: "David narrates the prologue of the most vicious song on the album, shading his dark and imposing shadow over the band's music. I consider that cooperation as one of the most representative of Chaostar's new work. A tragic heroine taken from the ancient Greek tragedies meets the devilish power of the unsurpassable voice of Mr. Vincent."

With regards to Ribeiro's involvement with the Cd, Antoniou said, "His deep gothic voice will give a completely powerful atmosphere to a duet."

Chaostar's current lineup is as follows:

Christos Antoniou: Composer/Synths
Androniki Skoula: Vocals
Fotis Benardo: Percussion
George Diamandopoulos: Traditional Instruments
Charalampos Paritsis: Electric Violin
John Thermos: Synths

After the independent release of their first record, "The Underworld" (2000), Chaostar signed a deal with the French label Holy Records, which issued the "Chaostar" (2000), "Threnody" (2001) and "The Scarlet Queen" (2004) albums, as well as the compilation "Underworld" (2007).

When Septticflesh returned from a self-imposed creative break with their highly successful album "Communion" (2008) on Season Of Mist, Christos also revived Chaostar and placed his trust in the same label.

Details Posted on Thursday May 2nd, 2013
Writer @Neurotic

Tags: #chaostar,