is a non-profit website created and maintained by a small group of music lovers from the Netherlands (and some other territories).
You can read more about us or contact us by clicking here. wil only accept digital promo's to save us all time. There will be a form available soon to upload the promo using our website. For now use the contact form available here to get in touch and send promos.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2002-2024

Enter keywords and hit enter!

Serpent Crown: new album featuring Death Angel drummer to be released this month
Horror Pain Gore Death Productions has signed the female-fronted sludge trio Serpent Crown. The band's new self-titled album will be released on Cd format on May 28.

Hailing from San Francisco, Serpent Crown plays aggressive, ultra-heavy, riff-driven metal. Skilled guitarist and spectral vocalist Dara Santhai leads the charge on this self-titled debut album, which features drummer Will Carroll of thrash metal veterans Death Angel blasting behind the kit. Undertones of '80s thrash metal, hardcore and heavy atmospheric rock are prevalent and compliment the rocking yet haunting aural landscape.

"Serpent Crown" is an unearthly journey to the dark side with songs of the apocalypse, ruminations of death and destruction.

The track listing for the Cd is as follows:

01. No Beacon Of Light
02. Prelude To The Netherworld
03. To Leave This Land
04. The Trickster
05. Doomsayer
06. Children Of The Night


Serpent Crown by Serpent Crown
Details Posted on Friday May 3rd, 2013
Writer @Neurotic

Tags: #serpent crown