is a non-profit website created and maintained by a small group of music lovers from the Netherlands (and some other territories).
You can read more about us or contact us by clicking here. wil only accept digital promo's to save us all time. There will be a form available soon to upload the promo using our website. For now use the contact form available here to get in touch and send promos.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2002-2024

Enter keywords and hit enter!

Tesseract: entire new album available for streaming
"Altered State", the second full-length album from the U.K. progressive rock band Tesseract, can be streamed in its entirety in the YouTube clip below. Due on May 27 throughout Europe and May 28 in North America via Century Media Records, the Cd — which is divided into four movements — Of Matter, Of Mind, Of Reality and Of Energy — is, in its purest form, about the transformations the band has gone through over the past few years.

Comments Tesseract: "The concept behind the presentation of 'Altered State' is very simple. It is about change, and how life is change. We have been through a very difficult period of time over the last few years. It is a miracle that the band has survived. I feel it is the ability to step back and see everything for what it is (hence the 'Perspective' Ep) that has allowed us to get on with life and try to enjoy it. Reality is change."

"Altered State" track listing:

01. Of Matter - Proxy
02. Of Matter - Retrospect
03. Of Matter - Resist
04. Of Mind - Nocturne
05. Of Mind - Exile
06. Of Reality - Eclipse
07. Of Reality - Palingenisis
08. Of Reality - Calabi-Yau
09. Of Energy - Singularity
10. Of Energy - Embers

"Altered State" was produced, mixed, mastered and engineered by Tesseract guitarist Acle Kahney, assisted by bassist Amos Williams at Acle's 4D Sounds studio, and marks the first full release with new vocalist Ashe O'Hara following the departure of American vocalist Elliot Coleman (Omnom, Sky Eats Airplane, Zelliack) in June 2012.

"The new album has shaped up to be something of an evolution for Tesseract," Tesseract bassist Amos Williams told "Obviously, there's the new voice, which is exciting for us to work with. Ashe brings such an intense level of emotion to the table, it feels as if we have added another dimension to the music. We've also travelled so much and met so many incredible and inspiring musicians since the first album. This has had a huge impact upon our songwriting."

He continued: "Also, we now enjoy playing with dynamics and instrumentation. This came from releasing an acoustic Ep last year. We're no longer afraid to mix things up or stray from the expected path, which we feel we did with our first album. That was in the box, whilst this album is way out there for us. Don't be afraid, though — whilst it has evolved, our music is still somehow Tesseract. It's like there is something just beneath the surface of everything we do, that shapes all we produce into a distinctly Tesseract-ish form."

Hailing from Northampton, Ashe spent his early years singing in many different groups, from choirs to musical theatre, and has more recently been involved with a number of ambient/alternative metal projects in addition to doing session work. Ashe currently resides in Hove, East Sussex.


Details Posted on Monday May 13th, 2013
Writer @Neurotic

Tags: #tesseract,
Related Content
Animals As Leaders / Tesseract / Navene K - At the end of the tour the Animals are jamming through their Tech-Metal set
Animals As Leaders / Tesseract / Navene K - At the end of the tour the Animals are jamming through their Tech-Metal set