is a non-profit website created and maintained by a small group of music lovers from the Netherlands (and some other territories).
You can read more about us or contact us by clicking here. wil only accept digital promo's to save us all time. There will be a form available soon to upload the promo using our website. For now use the contact form available here to get in touch and send promos.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2002-2024

Enter keywords and hit enter!

Fair Warning: new song available for streaming
German rockers Fair Warning will release a new studio album, "Sundancer", in Germany on May 24, in the rest of Europe on May 27 and in the Usa/Canada on May 28. The effort will be made available as a Cd and digital download through Spv/Steamhammer worldwide except Asia.

The "Sundancer" cover artwork can be seen below. Also available is a brand new band photo.

"Sundancer" track listing:

01. Troubled Love
02. Keep It In The Dark
03. Real Love
04. Hit And Run
05. Man In The Mirror
06. Natural High
07. Jealous Heart
08. Touch My Soul
09. Send Me A Dream
10. Pride
11. Get Real
12. How Does It Feel
13. Living On The Streets
14. Cool
15. Just As She Smiles (digipak bonus track)

The song "Hit And Run" can be streamed using the SoundCloud widget below.

Four years after their last studio release, "Aura", a live double Dvd (2010) and a best-of album (2011), Fair Warning is back with "Sundancer". In all, 15 songs were recorded by the group, whose lineup after 23 years still comprises the founding members Tommy Heart (vocals), Helge Engelke (guitar), Ule Ritgen (bass) and Cc Behrens (drums). As usual, "Sundancer" was produced by the Fair Warning bandmembers themselves.

"Even if our music can still be classed as melodic rock, the new songs nevertheless document a broader stylistic range than our previous releases," explains Ritgen, adding, "We make a point of avoiding any particular stylistic agenda, we're open to influences from all directions. After all, it doesn't matter what inspires an idea, it'll always end up a typical Fair Warning song.�

Both the album title and the sleeve artwork for "Sundancer" are a deliberate nod to "Rainmaker", Fair Warning's successful album from 1995 which gave the band its international breakthrough. "Now, as then, the new songs and the record's artwork reflect modern life in an increasingly virtual world where we find ourselves wondering how real our own lives actually are,� explains Ritgen.

For the first time in Fair Warning's history, several tracks on "Sundancer" were composed by the whole band together. Ritgen says: "This approach was new to us and it was certainly accompanied by one or two doubts, because you never know if something like that is going to work out. But, to our own surprise, we had an incredible amount of fun, resulting in three excellent songs." The other 12 tracks on the album were penned by Ritgen and Engelke.

Fair Warning's last studio album, "Aura", came out in 2009. A live Cd/Dvd, "Talking Ain't Enough - Fair Warning Live In Tokyo", followed in 2010. The band's best-of double album, "Best And More", came out last year.

Fair Warning celebrated its 20th anniversary with "Best And More", containing all of the band's classics on a double Cd with 32 songs. Previously unreleased tracks and rare live and studio material plus a great booklet made "Best And More" a must-have for all new and old fans.



Pictured below (left to right): C.C. Behrens (drums), Helge Engelke (guitar), Tommy Heart (vocals), Ule W. Ritgen (bass)