is a non-profit website created and maintained by a small group of music lovers from the Netherlands (and some other territories).
You can read more about us or contact us by clicking here. wil only accept digital promo's to save us all time. There will be a form available soon to upload the promo using our website. For now use the contact form available here to get in touch and send promos.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2002-2022

Enter keywords and hit enter!

Amorphis: 'the wanderer' video to premiere next week
"The Wanderer", the new video from Finnish melancholic dark metal forerunners Amorphis, will make its online debut on Tuesday, June 11. The clip was directed by Patric Ullaeus of Revolver Film Company, who has previously worked with Dimmu Borgir, Lacuna Coil, In Flames, Sonic Syndicate and Kamelot, among others.

Commented the band: "We've had super fun shooting this new video with Patric Ullaeus who did an amazing job, as always! For us, it's one of our favorite music videos from all the ones we've done so far!"

Three screenshots from "The Wanderer" video can be seen below.

"The Wanderer" comes off Amorphis' eleventh album, "Circle", which was released on April 19 via Nuclear Blast Records. Production and mixing duties for the follow-up to 2011's "The Beginning Of Times" were handled by Hypocrisy and Pain mastermind Peter Tägtgren, who has previously worked with such bands as Children Of Bodom, Celtic Frost, Immortal and Dimmu Borgir. The recordings took place at Petrax Studio (Nightwish, Children Of Bodom, Korpiklaani) in Hollola and 5K Studios in Helsinki. The cover artwork was created by Tom Bates (Bleed From Within, Devil Sold His Soul) and can be seen below.

Commented Amorphis vocalist Tomi Joutsen: "The mystic, androgynous person on the cover represents a spiritual guide. This character was sent from another time and place to help the album's protagonist find a new path for his life."

"Circle" track listing:

01. Shades Of Gray
02. Mission
03. The Wanderer
04. Narrow Path
05. Hopeless Days
06. Nightbird's Song
07. Into The Abyss
08. Enchanted By The Moon
09. A New Day
10. Dead Man's Dream (bonus track)

The album's limited digibook version comes with a bonus Dvd containing the following:

* The Making Of "Circle"
* Nightbird's Song (video clip)

Apart from the Cd+Dvd digibook version, "Circle" was made available on Cd (without the bonus track), black 2LP in gatefold, brown 2LP in gatefold and as a bulging limited box, including three bonus tracks and a wristband — exclusively via the Nuclear Blast mail order.