is a non-profit website created and maintained by a small group of music lovers from the Netherlands (and some other territories).
You can read more about us or contact us by clicking here. wil only accept digital promo's to save us all time. There will be a form available soon to upload the promo using our website. For now use the contact form available here to get in touch and send promos.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2002-2024

Enter keywords and hit enter!

Reactivated Harem Scarem to release 'Mood Swings II' in September
Frontiers Records has announced the release of "Mood Swings Ii", the album celebrating the reunion of Canadian rockers Harem Scarem, on September 24 in North America and September 27 in Europe.

Harem Scarem released its second album — the original "Mood Swings" — in 1993. Now 20 years later, the band celebrates the anniversary of such career-defining release, re-recording from scratch the eleven songs that made up that album and also adding three new bonus tracks in the spirit of the original "Mood Swings" direction.

Harem Scarem disbanded after the release of its last album, "Hope", in 2008. Five years later, rumors about a possible reunion for some shows started to circulate and were confirmed once Firefest announced the band as headliner of the first night of the event on Friday, October 18. On this occasion, the band will perform the entire "Mood Swings" record live, since they had never officially toured that release outside of Canada. This has led to the booking an extensive European and Asian tour, including the band's second show ever in the U.S. at the Melodic Rock Fest 3 in September in Chicago.

As the idea developed, the band decided to do a modern recording of "Mood Swings", trying to keep true to the original intent as well as writing and recording three brand new tracks. Then it was decided to include a "making-of" video and also to have four songs broken down into individual audio tracks, so that fans can re-mix or play along with the songs.

"This re-record was extremely time consuming. We really put everything into it and spent an incredible amount of time writing and recording the three new bonus tracks," says singer Harry Hess. "We hope everyone can hear the effort that went into it and enjoys the result as much as we do."

"Mood Swings Ii" track listing:


01. Saviors Never Cry
02. No Justice
03. Stranger Than Love
04. Change Comes Around
05. Jealousy
06. Sentimental Blvd.
07. Mandy
08. Empty Promises
09. If There Was A Time
10. Just Like I Planned
11. Had Enough
12. World Gone To Pieces
13. Anarchy
14. Brighter Day


* "Re-Making Of Mood Swings" documentary

Audio Files:

* Change Comes Around
* Saviours Never Cry
* No Justice

Says Hess: "Due to the huge time commitment everyone would need to make these live dates doable, Creighton Doane and Barry Donaghy had to bow out as the tour dates keep growing. Darren Smith will be back behind the kit for our live dates with Stan Miczek on bass. Even if we have not made any plans beyond the tour at the moment, I'm pretty sure there will be more Harem Scarem in the future!"

Harem Scarem "Mood Swings Ii" recording lineup:

Harry Hess: Lead Vocals
Pete Lesperance: Guitar, Bass
Creighton Doane: Drums
Darren Smith: Background Vocals and Lead Vocals on "Sentimental Blvd."


Details Posted on Thursday Jul 11th, 2013
Writer @Neurotic

Tags: #harem scarem