is a non-profit website created and maintained by a small group of music lovers from the Netherlands (and some other territories).
You can read more about us or contact us by clicking here. wil only accept digital promo's to save us all time. There will be a form available soon to upload the promo using our website. For now use the contact form available here to get in touch and send promos.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2002-2024

Enter keywords and hit enter!

Hail Of Bullets completes recording third album
Hail Of Bullets, the Dutch death metal band featuring Gorefest drummer Ed Warby, Thanatos guitarists Stephan Gebédi and Paul Baayens, vocalist Martin Van Drunen (Hail Of Bullets, Pestilence, Asphyx) and former Houwitser bass player Theo van Eekelen, has completed recording its as-yet-untitled third album for a late October/early November release via Metal Blade Records. The Cd was laid down at Sandlane Studios in Rijen, The Netherlands with Swedish producer/multi-instrumentalist Dan Swanö, who has previously fronted such acts as Edge Of Sanity, Bloodbath and Nightingale.

A video clip of Warby tracking the drums for the new Hail Of Bullets album can be seen below.

As previously reported, a picture-disc version of Hail Of Bullets' debut album, "Of Frost And War", was released on February 4 via Metal Blade. The picture disc is strictly limited to 500 copies.

Hail Of Bullets's second full-length album, "On Divine Winds", entered the German Media Control chart at position No. 75.

"On Divine Winds" was released in North America on October 12, 2010 via Metal Blade. The group recorded 11 songs plus an intro for the Cd, which, like its predecessor, was produced by Ed Warby was mixed by Swanö.

Hail Of Bullets' debut album "…Of Frost And War" was a concept album about the Eastern front war of Germany. "On Divine Winds" was another concept effort, this time covering the Pacific battles between Japan and the Usa.

The album title "On Divine Winds" is a translation of the Japanese word "kamikaze," as kami stands for "God" and kaze means "wind."

"On Divine Winds" features 12 tracks on the limited first digibook edition and 11 song on the regular jewelcase version.


Details Posted on Wednesday Jul 17th, 2013
Writer @Neurotic

Tags: #hail of bullets,