is a non-profit website created and maintained by a small group of music lovers from the Netherlands (and some other territories).
You can read more about us or contact us by clicking here. wil only accept digital promo's to save us all time. There will be a form available soon to upload the promo using our website. For now use the contact form available here to get in touch and send promos.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2002-2024

Enter keywords and hit enter!

Eyes Set To Kill: new song 'infected' available for streaming
"Infected", a brand new song from Arizona's Eyes Set To Kill, can be streamed below. The track comes off the band's fifth full-length album, "Masks", which will be released on September 17 in North America via Century Media Records. The Cd was produced by Steve Evetts, who has previously worked with The Dillinger Escape Plan, Suicide Silence and Sepultura, among others.

In the time leading up to pre-production and the recording of "Masks", Eyes Set To Kill decided instead of pandering or worrying about expectations, they would hunker down and demo two of their strongest new songs, the irresistibly "True Colors" and "Nothing Left To Say". Both merged anthemic scope and jarring metallic elegance, making for some of the group's catchiest fare and as a result, they joined forces with Century Media Records for their fifth studio album.

"Those two songs served as a blueprint for the entire record," explains singer, songwriter, guitarist Alexia Rodriguez. "When we were writing, I didn't try to do what everybody else does. We didn't need to throw a ton of riffs into one song or get overly technical. I wanted to make music that was catchy."

With that mindset, the group retreated to a Southern California studio with Evetts. In the process, Alexia evolved immensely as the band's songwriter, and the band's patented sound expanded. For the first time, Cisko Miranda added staggering screams and vocals, building the harmonies and everything became amplified from the heaviness to the hooks.

"Masks" track listing:

01. Masks
02. Killing In Your Name
03. Lost And Forgotten
04. Where I Want To Be
05. True Colors
06. Surface
07. Little Liar
08. Nothing Left to Say
09. The New Plague
10. Infected
11. Secrets Between
12. Haze
13. Forbidden Line


Details Posted on Monday Aug 12th, 2013
Writer @Neurotic

Tags: #eyes set to kill,