is a non-profit website created and maintained by a small group of music lovers from the Netherlands (and some other territories).
You can read more about us or contact us by clicking here. wil only accept digital promo's to save us all time. There will be a form available soon to upload the promo using our website. For now use the contact form available here to get in touch and send promos.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2002-2024

Enter keywords and hit enter!

Running Wild: 'Resilient' track listing revealed
German power metallers Running Wild will release their new album, "Resilient", on October 4 in Germany and October 7 in the rest of Europe via Steamhammer/Spv.

According to a press release, Running Wild fans "can look forward to a total of twelve brand-new numbers, ten of which will feature on the regular Cd, and twelve on the limited edition. The album's opener will be called 'Soldiers Of Fortune', and the title track, 'The Drift' and 'Run Riot' will be three typical Running Wild numbers. The most outstanding song on the album, however, will be called 'Bloody Island', with almost ten minutes playing time one of the longest tracks in Running Wild's career to date."

"Resilient" track listing:

01. Soldiers Of Fortune
02. Resilient
03. Adventure Highway
04. The Drift
05. Desert Rose
06. Fireheart
07. Run Riot
08. Down To The Wire
09. Crystal Gold
10. Bloody Island
11. Payola & Shenanigans (limited-edition bonus track)
12. Premonition (limited-edition bonus track)

Says Running Wild mainman Rolf "Rock'n'Rolf" Kasparek: "As a composer, it's, of course, difficult for me to pigeonhole the new material stylistically, but friends who have heard the demo version of 'Bloody Island' claim that it would have fitted in on 'Pile Of Skulls'."

According to Rolf, "Resilient" is audibly tougher and more compact than its predecessor, "Shadowmaker", which was released in April 2012 via Spv/Steamhammer.

"'Shadowmaker' happened to come about slightly unexpectedly and spontaneously, even for me," says Rolf. "The album has brought back the fun I used to have with Running Wild, and my fans will get to feel this fun when 'Resilient' comes out in October!"

Photo credit: Miriam Otto