is a non-profit website created and maintained by a small group of music lovers from the Netherlands (and some other territories).
You can read more about us or contact us by clicking here. wil only accept digital promo's to save us all time. There will be a form available soon to upload the promo using our website. For now use the contact form available here to get in touch and send promos.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2002-2024

Enter keywords and hit enter!

Misery Signals - Mirrors
Several years ago Misery Signals released their debut album Of Malice And The Magnum Heart which was received very well. So when the vocalist and the band parted in 2005 many people thought Misery Signals would end. But Karl Schubach was the man to fill in the spot that Jesse Zaraska left open. That’s how it happened that in late 2006 the second full length album, Mirrors, of Misery Signals will come out.
The million dollar question is of course; can Karl Schubach do the trick? Well he sure can. He’s screaming and roaring like his life depends on it. He also puts his entire soul in the vocals which gives you the impression you can feel the pain. So considering the fact he’s just a guitar player and never sang before, he does a marvellous job.
Mirrors starts with a big smash in the face called ‘Face Yourself’, which is immediately one of the greatest songs on the album along with songs like, ’Post Collapse’, ‘One Day I’ll Stay Home’ and ‘Sword Of Eyes’. During these songs it becomes clear how much potential Misery Signals has.
Mirrors have become some sort of concept album with songs that handles about the identity of a person, how people perceive themselves and the images they present to others. Looking at the artwork of the album it’s obvious Misery Signals took every opportunity to create something great. The artwork shows us several faces in the booklet and the inlay is even completely reflected.
In my opinion Mirrors could be one of the revelations of this year. It’s a great album with great songs that are well composed and produced, but that’s not a problem with Ben Schigel (Walls Of Jericho, Zao, Chimaira, Ringworm). The album really has its own face and gives you something more than just background music. It takes you by the throat and doesn’t let you go before the end of the album.
Misery Signals - Mirrors
88/1001Details Ferret Records
Released on Tuesday Aug 22nd, 2006
Metal / Hardcore

Writer @Niamen on Friday Sep 22nd, 2006

Tags: #Misery Signals
Tracklisting 1. Face Yourself (4:51)
2. The Failsafe (5:22)
3. Post Collapse (3:59)
4. Migrate (2:30)
5. One Day I\'ll Stay Home (4:06)
6. Something Was Always Missing, But It Was Never You (4:01)
7. Reference Lost (3:45)
8. Sword Of Eyes (5:15)
9. An Offering To The Insatiable Sons Of God (butcher) (4:19)
10. Anchor (3:38)
11. Mirrors (7:45)
Line up Karl Schubach - Vocals
Ryan Morgan - Guitar
Stuart Ross - Guitar
Kyle Johnson - Bass
Branden Morgan - Drums