is a non-profit website created and maintained by a small group of music lovers from the Netherlands (and some other territories).
You can read more about us or contact us by clicking here. wil only accept digital promo's to save us all time. There will be a form available soon to upload the promo using our website. For now use the contact form available here to get in touch and send promos.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2002-2024

Enter keywords and hit enter!

Tourist - The Relevance Of Motion
Tourist; not some guy from China who’s making a photograph report of his tour throughout Europe. No, a brand new melodic modern rock band from Vancouver. Well, not totally brand new. They won several band competitions back in 2004. Now in 2006 they’re ready to release their debut-full length The Relevance Of Motion.
Their record is produced by no one less then Mike Fraser (Metallica, Slipknot, AC/DC). That’s why Tourist’s awesome sound is no surprise to me. Maybe just a bit too American. They also did a great job on their promotion. ‘Everytime We Touch’ is the first single of The Relevance Of Motion. And that same song was the official support of the release of the 1970 reissue of the Converse classic shoe.
I personally like subtle and melodic elements in music. Tourist has got them both. They make it rock but also keep it mainstream. That’s why they get compared with bands like Nickelback and Default. Tough they need to be careful not making their music too brave. They need to keep it personal and try not to sell it to the music industry. But with songs like ‘Jacobs Letter’ and ‘High Speed’ they show you that that is nothing to worry about.
Love Maurits
Tourist - The Relevance Of Motion
71/1001Details Mtm Music&Publish
Released on Friday Sep 29th, 2006
Melodic Modern Rock

Writer @Maurits on Saturday Sep 23rd, 2006

Tags: #Tourist
Tracklisting 1. Jacob's Ladder (3:30)
2. Stay (3:21)
3. Everytime We Touch (3:37)
4. Throwing Stones (2:54)
5. Lrt (4:35)
6. High Speed (3:58)
7. Newradio (4:02)
8. Throw It Away (4:01)
9. Nothing Between Us (4:05)
10. It Just Doesn't Matter (3:04)
Line up Blaine Braun - Vocals
Mark Radloff - Bass
Greg Whitbeck - Guitar/vocals
Andy Skov - Guitar
Bob Wagner - Drums