is a non-profit website created and maintained by a small group of music lovers from the Netherlands (and some other territories).
You can read more about us or contact us by clicking here. wil only accept digital promo's to save us all time. There will be a form available soon to upload the promo using our website. For now use the contact form available here to get in touch and send promos.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2002-2024

Enter keywords and hit enter!

Wagtale - Going Places
And again…some Dutch pride. Wagtale comes from Utrecht, the heart of the Netherlands. I received a very neat press kit from this band. Seems that they got things organized. Not very strange when the drummer of your band owns the label you’re on.
Wagtale works with the Do It Yourself spirit. Maybe that’s why their music was describes as hardcore. Besides that one song ‘Clarity’, which is pretty hardcore, they make a sort of punkrock (with a big rock) instead. It kind reminded me of Undeclinable Ambuscade. Especially the vocals sound like Jasper Vergeer (ex-Undeclinable).
They have created a nice combination of up-tempo punk and rock influenced songs. ‘If All Else Fails’ is one of the fastest songs on their debut Going Places. Other songs do have an up-tempo rhythm but also sound pretty rocky. Just listen to ‘Erase And Rewind’  or ‘Parasites’ and you’ll know what I mean.
And last but not least, it’s produced really well. Their sound is clear but powerful. All the hours behind the table shows it results. Now to see what they have to offer on stage….
Love Maurits
Wagtale - Going Places
73/1001Details Stuck In A Day
Released on Friday Sep 22nd, 2006
punk rock

Writer @Maurits on Tuesday Sep 26th, 2006

Tags: #Wagtale
Tracklisting 1 Elmwood street
2 Nothing is happening
3 Inamorato
4 Erase and rewind
5 parasites
6 Hard to say I'm sorry
7 Old colors
8 Waltz with me
9 If all else fails
10 Yours sincerely
11 Clarity
12 Living a lie
Line up Michiel Peereboom - leadvocals
Frans-Thomas de Lange - bass, backing vocals
Nils van Dijk - guitar, backing vocals
Vince de Goede - guitar
Bram de Wijs - drums