is a non-profit website created and maintained by a small group of music lovers from the Netherlands (and some other territories).
You can read more about us or contact us by clicking here. wil only accept digital promo's to save us all time. There will be a form available soon to upload the promo using our website. For now use the contact form available here to get in touch and send promos.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2002-2024

Enter keywords and hit enter!

FragileHollow - Instant Pleasure (single)
FragileHollow is a rock band from Helsinki, Finland. Originally starting out as a band that played music influenced by Katatonia, Black Sabbath and Type O Negative, the band’s music has now reached a more atmospheric sound in the vein of Sigur Ros, Mogwai and Anathema. Well, lets just check it out shall we?!
This disc kicks in with a very catchy song. The ambiance of the music lies somewhere between dark (pop)rock and melodic metal but always stays in the vein of what could become a radio hit. Most present in the songs might even be the keyboard, creating just the right vibe for this music.
Vocal wise, it’s most of all melodic. No grunts, no nasty screams, just clear melodic vocals. And to be honest, the things mentioned above are present in the following two songs as well, making this a pretty short review I guess. The songs are really catchy, potential radio hits that actually make me curious for the full-length, on which these songs will be next year.
If you’re not into (potential) radio hits then it’s best for you to skip this single. If you like dark (pop)rock and the softer side of melodic metal, you’ll definitely dig this shit. It’s good!
FragileHollow - Instant Pleasure (single)
No ScoreDetails Tunerail Records
Released on Wednesday Oct 18th, 2006
Soft Melodic Metal

Writer @Boek on Friday Oct 13th, 2006

Tags: #FragileHollow
Tracklisting 1. Instant Pleasure
2. Lonely
3. Saw You Drown (Katatonia cover)
Line up Aleksi Ahokas - Vocals
Sami Koikkalainen - Guitar
Harri Petjakko - Guitar
Teo Lehto - Bass
Olli Wall - Drums
Tea Dickman - Keyboard