is a non-profit website created and maintained by a small group of music lovers from the Netherlands (and some other territories).
You can read more about us or contact us by clicking here. wil only accept digital promo's to save us all time. There will be a form available soon to upload the promo using our website. For now use the contact form available here to get in touch and send promos.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2002-2024

Enter keywords and hit enter!

Adamantra - For Ever (single)
If I may believe the official bio that came along with this single, Adamantra is a superb band. “high-quality melodic metal” as it is described. Well, it made me quite curious.
Although this band is called a high quality melodic metal band, the music sure is more than just that. A lot of choirs are used and the high guitar solos are present as well. Not to mention the pounding double bass parts. The vocalist is capable of doing quite some good things with his high voice. Altogether, the music seems more of a mix between heavy, power and melodic metal.
I think this band sure can make it further towards the top of the scene but for me something’s missing. Or, maybe I should put it this way: I’m not really missing something, I heard almost exactly what I expected to hear. Don’t get me wrong, this is some good music, but the thing is that this isn’t exactly 'new' anymore. Well, it could be just me, but I do reckon the qualities of this band which should be able to convince quite some people out there who like this genre(s).
Not completely my cup of tea but enjoy! This definitely ain’t bad!
Adamantra - For Ever (single)
No ScoreDetails Tunerail Records
Released on Wednesday Oct 18th, 2006
Melodic Metal

Writer @Boek on Friday Oct 13th, 2006

Tags: #Adamantra
Tracklisting 1. For Ever
2. Guilt
3. Ungiven
4. Guilt (radio edit)
Line up Tuomas Nieminen - Vocals
Tommi Ahtila - Guitar
Panu Kiskola - Guitar
Jukka Hoffr´┐Żn - Bass
Mikko Sepponen - Drums
Janne Koivula - Keyboards