is a non-profit website created and maintained by a small group of music lovers from the Netherlands (and some other territories).
You can read more about us or contact us by clicking here. wil only accept digital promo's to save us all time. There will be a form available soon to upload the promo using our website. For now use the contact form available here to get in touch and send promos.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2002-2024

Enter keywords and hit enter!

Cuteezlaxa - Gravity Keeps Us Down
Ever heard a mixture of System of a Down, Faith No More, Alice in Chains, Therapy?, Pantera and Slipknot? Well, this is your chance. According to the biography Cuteezlaxa mixes these influences on their debut-album Gravity Keeps Us Down.
The record kicks off with ‘Procaco Zombie’. A great opener 'cause this song hits you right in the face. Typically nu-metal which definitely reminds me of Slipknot and some SOAD too! The guitar that puts down some very nice rhythms and melodies is well supported by the bass guitar and the drums keep everything together. To me, the best aspect of this band is the singing. Well controlled clean vocals, and once in a while some fitting grunts. 

Another advantage they have is the production. The album was recorded at the Hautregard Studios where also bands like Channel Zero and Mass Hysteria did their thing. Sadly, the other songs can’t reach the level of the first one and in my opinion; it started to bore me after a while.
It all sounds a bit too much the same and the whole thing on its own isn’t creative either. Plus, taken into account that the whole nu-metal thing seems faded away by now, this album comes a few years too late, but still will be greatly enjoyed by people who love this genre!
Cuteezlaxa - Gravity Keeps Us Down
69/1001Details Boomerangmusic
Released on Monday Jan 15th, 2007

Writer @Peekay on Tuesday Apr 3rd, 2007

Tags: #Cuteezlaxa
Tracklisting 1. Prozaco Zombie
2. Laxative
3. Feel It Growing
4. Songs Of Icarus
5. Prime Time
6. 7th Hole
7. Slowly Dying
8. The Masquerade
9. A Long Bad Day
10. Pieces Of Me
Line up Stephane Depauw – Bass
Gregoire Broeders – Drums
Laurent Debreu – Guitar
Laurent Jacobs – Guitar
Gregory Staub – Vocals