is a non-profit website created and maintained by a small group of music lovers from the Netherlands (and some other territories).
You can read more about us or contact us by clicking here. wil only accept digital promo's to save us all time. There will be a form available soon to upload the promo using our website. For now use the contact form available here to get in touch and send promos.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2002-2024

Enter keywords and hit enter!

W.A.S.P. - Dominator
There are bands you can really rely on. Every 2 to 3 years they release an album and it is always of good quality. Ever since W.A.S.P. started, they never released a disappointing album. While the music and Blackie Lawless’s vocals remained as recognizable as ever, the lyrical content did change a bit over the years. Instead of bashing out songs about mankind’s mating rituals, W.A.S.P. tackled a number of different issues. Dominator sees the light after the two-part album The Neon God and touches again political themes.
As always there is a trademark opening song, in this case ‘Mercy’, just to make it clear that W.A.S.P. is still about powerful pumping metal. Blackie Lawless makes sure that no mistakes are made about his brainchild. This means also the inclusion of a power ballad. Starting of with a soft guitar melody, ‘Take Me Up’ bursts into heavy as soon as the chorus sets in. Other highlights are ‘Heaven’s Hung Black’ and ‘The Burning Man’.
Musically speaking no risk was taken with their 13th studio album. It is stunning how recognizable W.A.S.P. actually is. As soon as you hear a W.A.S.P. tune, you know that is W.A.S.P. It has always a good production, not revolutionary. It has cool catchy riffs and good songs. I cannot say that it is the best album of the band. It simply works, especially if you are a long-time fan. If you’re not, you won’t become one.
W.A.S.P. - Dominator
90/1001Details Demolition Records
Released on Monday Apr 16th, 2007
Heavy Metal

Writer @Angel on Monday May 14th, 2007

Tags: #W.A.S.P.
Tracklisting 1.Mercy
2.Long, Long Way to Go
3.Take Me Up
4.The Burning Man
5.Heaven's Hung in Black
6.Heaven's Blessed
8.Heaven’s Hung in Black (Reprise)
9.Deal With the Devil
Line up Blackie Lawless - Vocals, Rhythm Guitar
Doug Blair - Lead Guitar
Mike Duda - Bass
Mike Dupke - Drums