is a non-profit website created and maintained by a small group of music lovers from the Netherlands (and some other territories).
You can read more about us or contact us by clicking here. wil only accept digital promo's to save us all time. There will be a form available soon to upload the promo using our website. For now use the contact form available here to get in touch and send promos.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2002-2024

Enter keywords and hit enter!

Protest - Have A Rest, Please
Protest was founded in 1989. At the very beginning the style was something like brutal thrash metal. After several line-up changes this turned into death grind. Have a Rest, Please is the third album from this Slovakian band. If you�re familiar with their previous releases this album would be a surprise. In 2004 Protest still plays death grind. Somewhere in my CD pile I�ve found a cd with various grindcore acts on it. Protest is on this cd to. So first I had to listen some of their old material. When I finished that I was ready to listen to Have a Rest, Please. This cd contains 16 fast grindcore songs over 33 minutes of fun wit fast, brutal and raw songs. According to their old songs this album is a killer. The songs are more raw and intensive. The two guitarists combined some heavy riffs with solos in the songs. The drummer is fast and doing a great job. The two singers in the band combine their strength in some good grunts. Normally a grindcore album gets bored because all the songs are like each other. But on this record they found a good combination of not getting bored. This album rocks. It haves everything in it to become a good album. It�s emotional, brutal, technical and fast. �Ohi Ohi Ach Ka Ka� suprises me by the flute, percussion and some Indian like vocalist who�s sings like he is having a orgasm. My favourite song on this album is definitely �Following the path of wise� and �Lapac Smrti�. If you like grindcore this album should be yours! Tracklist: 1. Dead Illosions 2. I Lay My Feet On The Grass 3. Information Collapse 4. Innapplicable Material 5. Amusing Advisor For Unexperienced Explorers 6. Death Knows No Sundays 7. I Have 7 Flowers 8. S.O.S. 9. Component Which Doesn�t Fit To Any Machine 10. Sit Down, Please 11. Following The Path Of Wise 12. I Ask Myslef Why I Am Here 13. Endless 14. Do You Like To Die? 15. Lapac Smrti 16. Ohi Ohi Ach Ka Ka Line up: Cervo � vocals Hor�r � bass, vocals Pato � guitar Viktor � guitar Rasty - drums
Protest - Have A Rest, Please
88/1001Details Metal Age Productions
Released on Tuesday Nov 30th, -0001

Writer @D.M.A. on Thursday May 20th, 2004

Tags: #Protest
Line up