is a non-profit website created and maintained by a small group of music lovers from the Netherlands (and some other territories).
You can read more about us or contact us by clicking here. wil only accept digital promo's to save us all time. There will be a form available soon to upload the promo using our website. For now use the contact form available here to get in touch and send promos.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2002-2024

Enter keywords and hit enter!

Armistice - Roots Of Evil
From Germany a promo from the band Armistice has reached our office. It�s the second full length offering of this band, and it�s entitled Roots Of Evil. Let�s see what they�re all about.
Armistice plays a combination of speed and thrash metal with an old-school touch to it. Think of bands like Exodus, Slayer, Metallica and Sepultura. Also I hear some plain old-school eighties rock in the music. A very typical German band obviously.
Mediocrity reigns supreme on this record. Or something below mediocre. That�s all I hear. The riffs that kind of appeal to me immediately remind me of a riff of the bands mentioned above, which bothers me quite a lot. Normally one would say that it�s better to steal something good than to create something bad, but in this case I disagree with this statement. The monotonous hoarse vocals don�t impress either, as do the solos.
So to conclude this story, since Armistice�s inception in 1992 they�ve not really accomplished anything and this record (dating from 2005) won�t change a thing about this. They�re creating music that every metalhead has heard over a thousand times, and they don�t do it in an impressive or innovative way, which means they end up in the oblivion that is mediocre heavy metal music. Too bad.
Armistice - Roots Of Evil
47/1001Details Bad Land Records
Released on Wednesday Sep 14th, 2005
Speed/Thrash Metal

Writer @DemonDust on Friday Sep 14th, 2007

Tags: #Armistice
Tracklisting 1. ChildSoldier
2. Rabies
3. Berserk
4. Nail Me To The Cross
5. Trail Of Fear
6. Leaving The Battlefield
7. Doggy Style
8. Return Of The Aggressor
Line up Stefan Fischer - guitars & vocals
Liz Weichmann - bass
Manfred Hockauf - guitars
Stefan Paster - drums