is a non-profit website created and maintained by a small group of music lovers from the Netherlands (and some other territories).
You can read more about us or contact us by clicking here. wil only accept digital promo's to save us all time. There will be a form available soon to upload the promo using our website. For now use the contact form available here to get in touch and send promos.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2002-2024

Enter keywords and hit enter!

Terhen - Eyes Unfolded
It has been a while since I got my last doom record. I guess it was My Dying Bride's Songs Of Darkness Words Of Light. I really like that album, but I've never been a huge doom fanatic. But once in a while I have the urge to listen to some doom. That once in a while has come, now.
Terhen was formed in 2004 under the name Thamuz. After recording some demos Terhen now released their first full-length album called Eyes Unfolded. The album contains five songs, but has got a total duration of 53:50 minutes. As you see, it includes some very long songs. Five slow songs with a very nice sinister atmosphere. Some nice slow simple riffs on low tuned guitars weaved with some synths, slow drumming, violins and some nice deep dark grunts packed in some good songs. In some songs a female singer treats us on her vocal skills, but they are not that good. It isn't that bad, but I've heard way better female vocals. The production is like the songs; very good. It's very clear and well balanced. Especially the drums come out very nice.
I like this album, although I have to be in the mood for it. But when I compare Eyes Unfolded with the other doom albums in my collection, this surely is one of the better ones.
Terhen - Eyes Unfolded
83/1001Details Firebox
Released on Tuesday Jul 17th, 2007
doom metal

Writer @Arcane on Monday Sep 24th, 2007

Tags: #Terhen
Tracklisting 01. Influences
02. Six Months
03. Last Moments
04. What Truly Is Real
05. Wandering
Line up Jyri Pylv�n�inen - Vocals
Elisa Pellinen - Vocals
Markus Mieskolainen - Guitars
Jarmo Leikas - Bass
Marianne Mieskolainen - Synthesizer&Violin
Joni Romo � Drums