is a non-profit website created and maintained by a small group of music lovers from the Netherlands (and some other territories).
You can read more about us or contact us by clicking here. wil only accept digital promo's to save us all time. There will be a form available soon to upload the promo using our website. For now use the contact form available here to get in touch and send promos.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2002-2024

Enter keywords and hit enter!

Novembre - The Blue
Finally I receive a promo from a GOOD Italian metal band. I must say that I don�t know any other country that produces so many shitty metal bands, but when they do it right, it�s usually a top notch band. As is the case with Novembre, a band that released quite a few albums since their inception in 1993. This is my first encounter with them.
Novembre�s latest album The Blue is a record that requires time and effort to get a hold on it. Their music is a mixture of doom, death, goth but most of all progressive metal, which means there is a lot of melody, a lot of variety and a lot of layers in the music. The songs are all very epic and emotional, both the brutal and the melodic parts. Luckily the vocals aren�t one-dimensional but go from clean passages to brutal grunts and screams, adapting to the music perfectly. This truly is a treat for any progressive metal lover.
Most songs are pretty long and contain a load on riffs and vocal lines. The clean vocals sound a tad whiny to me, but they are executed pretty good. They possess enough emotion to get the message through correctly. Furthermore this album is loaded with impressive solos that take the band even higher in ranking. All in all a very entertaining disc.
In the end I can�t say that it�s a great band for me personally, I�m not that much of a proghead anyway. But I can surely recommend it to any fan of bands like Opeth, Katatonia and Anathema.
Novembre - The Blue
84/1001Details Peaceville UK
Released on Monday Nov 5th, 2007
Progressive Metal

Writer @DemonDust on Sunday Nov 4th, 2007

Tags: #Novembre
Tracklisting 01. Aenemia
02. Triesteitaliana
03. Cobalt Of March
04. Bluecracy
05. Architheme
06. Nascence
07. Iridescence
08. Sound Odyssey
09. Cantus Christi
10. Zenith
11. Argentic
12. Deorbit
Line up Carmelo Orlando - Guitar, Vocals
Giuseppe Orlando - Drums
Massimiliano Pagliuso - Guitar
Luca Giovagnoli - Bass
Related Content