is a non-profit website created and maintained by a small group of music lovers from the Netherlands (and some other territories).
You can read more about us or contact us by clicking here. wil only accept digital promo's to save us all time. There will be a form available soon to upload the promo using our website. For now use the contact form available here to get in touch and send promos.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2002-2024

Enter keywords and hit enter!

Nightmare - Genetic Disorder

Five guys dresses in black and with fluffy hair and a killer stare looked at me when I flipped Nightmare's Genetic Disorder promo sleeve. Produced by Fredrik Nordstr�m, in the always nice Studio Fredman, Genetic Disorder is a record full modern heavy/thrash metal with progressive influences. 

Opener "Nothing Left Behind" shows one of the strengths of this band: Joe Amore's vocals are excellent. They actually remind me Symphony X's Russel Allen, and tracks like "Wicked White Demon" would hold up pretty well next to tracks from those prog-metal masters. The song "Winds of Sin" reminded me of the modern 'scandinavian metal' sound without sounding cliche. The rest of the band ain't to shabby either, I especially want to point out drummer David who really adds some tastefull playing.

All in all, Nightmare has been around since 1979 and it's good to hear that these guys aren't afraid to implement more modern sound influences. Too bad that they somehow fail to put their own stylistical mark on it. If you are a fan of modern heavy metal (with a touch of prog) you won't regret checking out this record!

Nightmare - Genetic Disorder
80/1001Details Regain Records
Released on Wednesday Nov 14th, 2007

Writer @Carn on Friday Dec 7th, 2007

Tags: #Nightmare
Tracklisting 1. Nothing Left Behind
2. Battleground For Suicide
3. Queen Of Love&Pain
4. Conspiracy
5. Leader Of The Maquerade
6. Final Procession
7. The Dominion Gate (Part II)
8. The Winds Of Sin
9. Forsaken Child
10. A Thrill Of Death
11. Wicked White Demon
12. Dawn Of Darkness
Line up Joe Amore - Vocals
Franck Milleliri - Guitars
Alex Hilbert - Guitars
Yves Campion - Bass
David Amore - Drums