is a non-profit website created and maintained by a small group of music lovers from the Netherlands (and some other territories).
You can read more about us or contact us by clicking here. wil only accept digital promo's to save us all time. There will be a form available soon to upload the promo using our website. For now use the contact form available here to get in touch and send promos.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2002-2024

Enter keywords and hit enter!

Qui - Love's Miracle
Qui originally started as a duo, being a drummer and guitarist that both handled vocals. An experimental rock duo, that is which released their first full length Baby Kisses in 2003. In late 2006 David Yow of acclaimed bands such as The Jesus Lizard and Scratch Acid joined in on vocals which eventually led to their signing at Ipecac Recordings. Here is their second full length; Love�s Miracle.
The main ingredient for Qui�s music has to be noise rock. Loud noisy guitars with heavy beats and bizarre vocals is what this disc offers. The three vocals collide, merge and divide in such a bizarre and drunk way, it�s almost ridiculous to listen to. Especially the track �Freeze� makes one wonder about the sanity of this band. Fact is that they are expanding and exploring musical boundaries here, which makes this a disc for the trained ear with a taste for noise music. Although I must admit that there are some ingenious, almost catchy vocal melodies on this disc.
People into obscure rock �n� roll and people into Mike Patton-like weird creations can find these two styles fused together on Love�s Miracle. It can be gentile, it can be noisy, but most of all it is something different again. I do have to emphasize that this is a record that you will not get in one, two or even five to ten spins. It has to grow on you, and if weird music is your thing, it probably will.
Qui - Love's Miracle
82/1001Details Ipecac Recordings
Released on Tuesday Nov 20th, 2007
Noise Rock

Writer @DemonDust on Thursday Dec 13th, 2007

Tags: #Qui
Tracklisting 1. Apartment
2. Today, Gestation
3. Gash
4. Freeze
5. New Orleans
6. A #1
7. Willie The Pimp
8. Belt
9. Echos
Line up Paul Christensen - Drums/Vocals
David Yow - Vocals
Matt Cronk - Guitar/Vocals