is a non-profit website created and maintained by a small group of music lovers from the Netherlands (and some other territories).
You can read more about us or contact us by clicking here. wil only accept digital promo's to save us all time. There will be a form available soon to upload the promo using our website. For now use the contact form available here to get in touch and send promos.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2002-2024

Enter keywords and hit enter!

Tribuzy - Execution - Live Reunion
The title of this record explains it all. Execution - Live Reunion is a live version of the album Execution by Tribuzy. Tribuzy is a solo project of former Thoten member Renato Tribuzy who has released a few projects such as Nordheim (2003) and Atlantida (2004). In 2005 he released his first Tribuzy record: Execution. Why is it called a reunion? Well, Mister Tribuzy did a magnificent job collecting a "heavy metal all-star team" for this record and suprisingly convinced all of them again to join together for this gig.

Except for 'Lake of Sins' every Execution song is played on this energetic gig. The songs itself are interesting - with a high Iron Maiden influence - but of course the most attractive aspects are the guests. Mister Tribuzy himself does a very decent job on vocals with his typical high screaming crispy power metal vocals (e.g. Helloween). The first four songs are without guests, the fifth song is 'Forgotten Time' (you can hear the crowd grow more enthousiastic as the first guest comes up) featuring Kiko Loureiro (Angra). Kiko is followed by Matt Sinner (Sinner, Primal Fear), Ralf Scheepers (Primal Fear), Roland Grapow (Masterplan), Roy Z and last but not least: Bruce Dickinson (Iron Maiden). An impressive guest list which resulted in a very nice (power) heavy metal gig, must have been awesome see it live!

Especially 'Beast in the Light' is a great song with impressive vocals by Bruce Dickinson!

Though the music isn't exceptional, jut very good, I think it's well worth listening to for the guests alone!
Tribuzy - Execution - Live Reunion
83/1001Details MTM Music
Released on Friday Jul 27th, 2007
Heavy Metal

Writer @Peekay on Thursday Feb 14th, 2008

Tags: #Tribuzy
Tracklisting 01. Intro
02. Aggressive
03. Divine Disgrace
04. The Attempt
05. Forgotten Time (featuring Kiko Loureiro)
06. Nature Of Evil (featuring Kiko Loureiro en Mat Sinner)
07. Absolution (featuring Ralf Scheepers en Roland Grapow)
08. Web Of Life (featuring Roland Grapow)
09. Execution (featuring Kiko Loureiro)
10. Beast In The Light (featuring Roy Z en Bruce Dickinson)
Line up Renato Tribuzy - Vocals
Flavio Pascarillo - Drums
Ivan Guilhon - Bass
Eduardo Fernandez - Guitar
Frank Schieber - Guitar