is a non-profit website created and maintained by a small group of music lovers from the Netherlands (and some other territories).
You can read more about us or contact us by clicking here. wil only accept digital promo's to save us all time. There will be a form available soon to upload the promo using our website. For now use the contact form available here to get in touch and send promos.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2002-2024

Enter keywords and hit enter!

Main Line Riders - Shot In The Dark
Never having heard of the Main Line Riders, I did not know what to expect from this album. So when this album fell on my doorstep, I started playing the album as much as I could. I was quite curious about this Texas based hard rock band.
Main Line Riders are bringing back rock and/or roll. This album contains a lot of shout-along songs. The band shows some great potential (are they going for world domination?), given the fact that this is their debut album.
As I am working my way through the album, a smile appears on my face. It just keeps on getting better and better. The third song “Throwin’ Bones To The Wolves” shows some great guitar riffs, and makes you want to scream every word along. To change things up they threw in a good power ballad with “Here I am”. The lyrics are kind of predictable, but the song does work. Singer Mikey Mayhem shows that he can deliver his clean vocals. The song that made me fall in love with this album has to be “Put The Hammer Down”. This song starts of with a hint of blues, then Mikey kicks in with some nasty vocals, and the song just goes from there on.
If you’re a fan of Guns 'N Roses or AC/DC, you should certainly check out this band. This album simply rocks. What a debut!!
Main Line Riders - Shot In The Dark
91/1001Details Retroactive Records
Released on Friday Jan 25th, 2008
Hard Rock

Writer @Zmok on Sunday Feb 17th, 2008

Tags: #Main Line Riders
Tracklisting 1. Ride The Main Line
2. One Way Ticket To Love
3. Throwin' Bones To The Wolves
4. Here I Am
5. Speed Queen
6. Pack Up Your Blues
7. I Walk Alone
8. Put The Hammer Down
9. We Are The Ready Ones
Line up Mikey Mayhem - Vocals
Cliffy - Guitar/Vocals
Blackway - Guitar
PJ - Bass
Josho - Drums