is a non-profit website created and maintained by a small group of music lovers from the Netherlands (and some other territories).
You can read more about us or contact us by clicking here. wil only accept digital promo's to save us all time. There will be a form available soon to upload the promo using our website. For now use the contact form available here to get in touch and send promos.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2002-2024

Enter keywords and hit enter!

Hideous Divinity - Sinful Star Necrolatry

Last week I was taken by complete surprise when I was judging bands that had sent me friend requests on MySpace. I was added by the in Norway based death metal band Hideous Divinity, formed by Italians who also are or were member of Hour Of Penance or Eyeconoclast.

Why I was so surprised? Because both ‘Laughing At The Ephemeral Race’ and ‘As Flesh Godspelled Pure Hate’ are astonishing brutal death metal tracks that you can easily compare with Hate Eternal and the likes. Recorded in only two days, but holy shit how well produced, grooving, technically and above all how fuckin’ brutal! Insane speeds, a lot of variation, kick ass vocal styles, it has it all. If you don’t believe me, just check it out here.

I will not get more into detail concerning Hideous Divinity’s sound; I rather use those words for the review of their debut record. Just see this article as a pre-announcement for what can become one of the best death metal albums in 2008. The band aims for a release next autumn, however a label has not yet been found...

Hideous Divinity - Sinful Star Necrolatry
No ScoreDetails Self-Released
Released on Monday Feb 25th, 2008
Brutal Death Metal

Writer @Mindsaver on Monday Feb 25th, 2008

Tags: #Hideous Divinity
Tracklisting 01. Laughing At The Ephemeral Race
02. As Flesh Godspelled Pure Hate
Line up Enrico Schettino - All music, guitars, bass
Synder aka Carlos Mastantuono - All lyrics & vocals
Mauro "MM Noisetech" Mercurio - Drums