is a non-profit website created and maintained by a small group of music lovers from the Netherlands (and some other territories).
You can read more about us or contact us by clicking here. wil only accept digital promo's to save us all time. There will be a form available soon to upload the promo using our website. For now use the contact form available here to get in touch and send promos.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2002-2024

Enter keywords and hit enter!

Blooddrenched - Silent Kill
Blooddrenched is a very young band based in Den Bosch. They claim to play a mix of thrash and death metal influenced by bands that range from Mastodon to Maroon and from Arch Enemy to Lamb Of God. All in all quite an interesting combination, in theory. Let’s face the outcome.

Right from the start this band shows no fucking mercy (this seems to be their slogan). The music is aggressive and without too much fancy melodies or clean vocals and stuff like that. It’s just your raw dose of death metal with hints of thrash and hardcore. The vocalist doesn’t sound bad at all, although he still has to put more variation in his songs. But, it has to be said, he’s got quite a throat!

As for the music, this band has done quite a decent job considering the fact they were only together for about half a year when they recorded this EP. The guitar work makes this disc quite a nice listen with its energetic appearance and overall the music has got enough tempo changes to keep things interesting. For four songs that is, ‘cause with a full length I expect a bit more variation.

Conclusion: although the overall production isn’t all that (yet) I’m pretty sure Blooddrenched is capable of more. A nice portion of death metal with hints of other styles makes this debut EP a nice start for the band. Let’s hope they’re able to make progression in the nearby future.
Blooddrenched - Silent Kill
No ScoreDetails Independent
Released on Saturday Oct 20th, 2007
Death Metal

Writer @Boek on Monday Mar 10th, 2008

Tags: #Blooddrenched
Tracklisting 1. Silent Kill
2. God Creates War
3. True Nature
4. The Wrong Imagination
Line up Teun van den Boom – Vocals
Melvin Koolen – Drums
Puck Wildschut – Bass
Martijn Spierings – Guitar
Kevin van der Ven – Guitar