is a non-profit website created and maintained by a small group of music lovers from the Netherlands (and some other territories).
You can read more about us or contact us by clicking here. wil only accept digital promo's to save us all time. There will be a form available soon to upload the promo using our website. For now use the contact form available here to get in touch and send promos.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2002-2024

Enter keywords and hit enter!

Rotten Sound - Cycles
Since their inception in 1993, Rotten Sound has unleashed many furious grindcore albums onto the world. I have only witnessed them once, and just rediscovered them last year through their record Murderworks. Now they throw a new disc in our faces, and it’s called Cycles. Let's check it out!
Well, if you dig some good straight-forward grindcore in the vein of Nasum, Napalm Death and Misery Index, you’ve just found the right band. The old-school spirit has been very well persevered in this band, so no dumb-ass gore lyrics or other masochist bullshit. Just fast-forward, blasting razor-sharp grindcore from Scandinavia. Especially the Nasum influences really show in their music (can’t be otherwise of course, due to past collaborations with Nasum vocalist/guitarist Mieszko Talarczyk, RIP), which is something I appreciate a lot.
Overall I think I like the production of Murderworks better, but I can’t really say that this is a bad disc at all though. It grinds, it blasts, it grooves. Add some lyrics that have actual content and a good screaming voice to convey them and you’ve got a worthy release for your grindcore collection. I for one am convinced that this is a great band, and I will definitely check more of their releases in the future.
Rotten Sound - Cycles
82/1001Details Spinefarm Records
Released on Wednesday Jan 9th, 2008

Writer @DemonDust on Monday Mar 17th, 2008

Tags: #Rotten Sound
Tracklisting 01. The Effects
02. Prai$€ the £ord
03. Blind
04. Units
05. Corponation
06. Colonies
07. Poor
08. Days to Kill
09. Deceit
10. Caste System
11. Alternews
12. Simplicity
13. Enigma
14. Decimate
15. Victims
16. Sold Out
17. Feet First
18. Trust
Line up Keijo Niinimaa - Vocals
Mika Aalto - Guitar
Toni Pihlaja - Bass
Sami Latva - Drums
Rotten Sound - A brief update from Finland's finest
Rotten Sound - A brief update from Finland's finest