is a non-profit website created and maintained by a small group of music lovers from the Netherlands (and some other territories).
You can read more about us or contact us by clicking here. wil only accept digital promo's to save us all time. There will be a form available soon to upload the promo using our website. For now use the contact form available here to get in touch and send promos.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2002-2024

Enter keywords and hit enter!

Seventh Avenue - Terium
To my knowledge no good can come from Germany, non-music related that is (ok, maybe Schnappi is a bad example, but that’s not really music now is it?). Heavy metal band Seventh Avenue release their sixth full length album; Terium. Let’s see if they can surprise me.
First of all I have to say that a heavy metal record that is over seventy minutes is simply too long. The last half hour I can’t seem to hear the difference between the songs anymore. However, the songs are indeed pretty good songs. A great plus on this album is certainly the double bass drum. It just kicks ass. Combining that with the fact that singer Herbie Langhans can easily reach the high notes, this album takes me back to the good old days.    
There are two songs on this album that really grabbed my attention in a good way. “Crowd In The Dark” and “Authorities”. These two songs in particular made me want to listen to my old German heavy metal records. This album just goes to show that you do get better with age, the band was founded back in 1989 and are still alive and raising hell.
Seventh Avenue - Terium
85/1001Details Massacre Records
Released on Friday Mar 28th, 2008
Heavy Metal

Writer @Zmok on Friday Mar 28th, 2008

Tags: #Seventh Avenue
Tracklisting 01. Under The Surface
02. Crowd In The Dark
03. Terium
04. Authorities
05. Futures Dawn
06. Brighter Than The Sun
07. Needs
08. Two Masters
09. Hands Of The King
10. Priests And Servants
11. Trail Of Blood
12. Betrayal
13. Way To The Stars
14. Innocence
15. New Era
Line up Herbie Langhans - Guitar & Vocals
Florian Gottsleben - Guitar
Markus Beck - Bass
Mike Pflüger - Drums