is a non-profit website created and maintained by a small group of music lovers from the Netherlands (and some other territories).
You can read more about us or contact us by clicking here. wil only accept digital promo's to save us all time. There will be a form available soon to upload the promo using our website. For now use the contact form available here to get in touch and send promos.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2002-2024

Enter keywords and hit enter!

Abstract Rapture - Democadencia
Metal from Luxembourg, who would have thought. Abstract Rapture shows us that there is such a thing. With Democadencia, Abstract Rapture release their first full length album. Thrash metal in modern day way, is the best way to describe this band.
Straight from the first song, “Democadencia” , it’s hard not to nod your head. With a catchy guitar riff and some good vocal skills, this song lets you know what to expect from the rest of the album. To increase this feeling the band continues with “Noxious Utopia”, which is truly a great song. Another song to my liking has to be “Poisoned Love”, which could have easily be done by Machine Head.
Abstract Rapture is a band that uses a lot of guitar solos in the songs, and let's face it, we all love guitar solos. As I was listening to the entire album, I couldn’t sit still for a split second. To be honest, I hardly ever move, so that is definitely a positive thing.
This band sounds like it’s been made out of some other great bands. If you’re a fan of Soilwork, Sepultura or Machine Head, you will not be disappointed. 
Abstract Rapture - Democadencia
85/1001Details Maddening Media
Released on Friday Mar 21st, 2008
Neo Trash Metal

Writer @Zmok on Tuesday Apr 22nd, 2008

Tags: #Abstract Rapture
Tracklisting 01. Democadencia
02. Noxious Utopia
03. The Void
04. Primal Sin Crisis
05. Rejections
06. Fracture
07. Poisoned Love
08. From Dust To Nowhere
09. Carpe Noctem
10. Mental Driftwood
11. Observation In A Mirror (Through The Eyes Of An Alcoholic)
Line up Drittt - Vocals
Nol - Guitar
Yogy - Guitar
Rol - Bass
Spit - Drums