is a non-profit website created and maintained by a small group of music lovers from the Netherlands (and some other territories).
You can read more about us or contact us by clicking here. wil only accept digital promo's to save us all time. There will be a form available soon to upload the promo using our website. For now use the contact form available here to get in touch and send promos.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2002-2024

Enter keywords and hit enter!

Mord - Necrosodomic Abyss
Founded in 1999, Norway’s Mord release their second full length entitled Necrosodomic Abyss. It’s their first record for Osmose Productions, after their debut full length for Southern Lord Recordings two years ago. Both labels come highly recommended, so Mord sure must have something good in store for the average misanthrope.
And they sure do! This is some highly aggressive fucking black metal dude! The main thing that causes this is the drumming section, which blasts away for almost the entire album. The sound of these drums is produced very nicely but still very much in your face, smashing your senses for well over half an hour. Furthermore the guitars sound very nasty yet slightly accessible, rounding the thing up with some evil black metal screams. Black metal in one of its finest forms I think personally.
If you’re into highly aggressive and brutal black metal with loads of blasts, this must be your cup of tea. Or cup of demonblood, for that matter. Mord is moving themselves up to the forefront of extreme black metal with this release for sure, they could almost be real Norwegians (metal archives tells me these guys are both originally from Poland)!!!
Mord - Necrosodomic Abyss
83/1001Details Osmose Productions
Released on Monday Feb 25th, 2008
Black Metal

Writer @DemonDust on Monday Jun 2nd, 2008

Tags: #Mord
Tracklisting 1. Opus I
2. Opus II
3. Opus III
4. Opus IV
5. Opus V
6. Opus VI
7. Opus VII
8. Opus VIII
Line up Nordra - Vocals, guitar, bass
Necrolucas - Drums