is a non-profit website created and maintained by a small group of music lovers from the Netherlands (and some other territories).
You can read more about us or contact us by clicking here. wil only accept digital promo's to save us all time. There will be a form available soon to upload the promo using our website. For now use the contact form available here to get in touch and send promos.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2002-2024

Enter keywords and hit enter!

Flesh - Worship The Soul Of Disgust
Flesh started out as a solo project by Pete Flesh (Deceiver, Thrown, ex-Maze Of Torment), but slowly evolved to a project that releases a steady number of albums. Worship The Soul Of Disgust is his third outing of old school death metal.
And with the words old school death metal I’ve said about everything about Flesh there is to say. Traditional riffs, old school vocals is what Pete delivers, aided by the session drums of Flingan who prefers to give his play a more primitive approach instead of technical. Nothing you’ve never heard before, but still quite a decent collection of brutal music.

Personally I get bored pretty quickly with this stuff, mainly due to the almost constant poeka drums that keep hacking along and the outdated sound of the band in general. But for the old school fans that want nothing but traditional metal this could be a worthy addition to the genre, so go knock yourselves out with songs like ‘I Masturbate To Jesus Christ’ and ‘My Penis Will Be Your Opera’, if you dare.
Flesh - Worship The Soul Of Disgust
68/1001Details Pulverised Records
Released on Saturday Feb 23rd, 2008
Death Metal

Writer @DemonDust on Monday Jun 2nd, 2008

Tags: #Flesh
Tracklisting 1. Shatahan
2. I Masturbate to Jesus Christ
3. Nights of Funeral Bells
4. Feast On The Soul
5. Fuck The Romantic – Fuck The Gothic
6. Sluts & Whores
7. Sadistic Penetration
8. My Penis will be your Opera
9. Worship the Soul of Disgust
Line up Pete Flesh - Vocals, Guitar, Bass
Flingan - Session Drums