is a non-profit website created and maintained by a small group of music lovers from the Netherlands (and some other territories).
You can read more about us or contact us by clicking here. wil only accept digital promo's to save us all time. There will be a form available soon to upload the promo using our website. For now use the contact form available here to get in touch and send promos.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2002-2024

Enter keywords and hit enter!

Bagga Bownz - Done With The Pain
Hailing from The Hague, you might start off on the wrong foot with this band. Luckily, this is nothing like the more famous shit coming from over there! Mixing metal up with rap did some good, and a whole lot of damn bad things! For a long time this type of music was dying a slow death. Bagga Bownz is here to reanimate...

The album starts off a bit lame with the title track, after an introduction, which is like most superflues. After a couple of songs, you kind of get tired of it. Mellow C is a good singer, but the raps on this album lack flow and reaaaaallly lack speed. The guitar sound is awesome, the drums are just plain good. The biggest problem this album has is the fact that the first 14 tracks, except for the interudes and intros and stuff, are almost exactly the same. The 15th song on the album, 'SlipSnot', shows that this actually is a good and energetic band.

It's that song that lifts this album from a 50 to a 61 percentile. The rest is just a bit too average and miss the energy and marching vibe that comes of 'SlipSnot'. If the band can grow and produce more songs like this, they'll get there. Keep an eye out for these guys. Like: the heavy ass metal riffs and the 15th song. Don't like: the slow ass rapping on this thing.
Bagga Bownz - Done With The Pain
61/1001Details WongSong Records
Released on Sunday Jun 22nd, 2008

Writer @LondonCustoms on Sunday Jun 22nd, 2008

Tags: #Bagga Bownz
Tracklisting 01.Introduction
01.Done With Pain
03.Tank (interlude)
04.A Dog's Life
05.Back Off
06.Losing Again
07.Mr. Swahili (interlude)
08.Ready Or Not
09.Ring The Alarm
10.Jerky Jerden (interlude)
14.TheRoofDraf (interlude)
Line up Mellow C - Vocals
L Rock - Raps
Eller van Buuren - Guitars
Koen Herfst - Drums and Programming
Wong jr. - Basses, Keyboards and programming