is a non-profit website created and maintained by a small group of music lovers from the Netherlands (and some other territories).
You can read more about us or contact us by clicking here. wil only accept digital promo's to save us all time. There will be a form available soon to upload the promo using our website. For now use the contact form available here to get in touch and send promos.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2002-2024

Enter keywords and hit enter!

Bleed The Sky - Murder The Dance

After Paradigm In Entropy put them on the map, Orange County’s Bleed The Sky is back with their second album filled with brutal metalcore, Murder The Dance. Was their first album just some lucky shot or can we add them to the list with Lamb Of God, Killswitch Engage and other successful New Wave Of American Heavy Metal bands?

At first it seemed like they had definitely done a great job, but after a couple of spins these thoughts changed though. The production of Christian Olde Wolbers fits the music perfectly and most songs are brutal as fuck, but nowadays that isn’t enough. With mostly mid-tempo tracks, clean sung choruses and with comparable compositions they don’t distinguish themselves from other up-and-coming acts.

Live, most songs probably will do great and I can recommend this record to fans of the genre, but don’t expect anything world-shaking. For me, I’ll probably stay listening to tracks like ‘Bastion’, ‘Slavior’ or the Pantere-like ‘Poseidon’, but these 12 songs in total are just a bit too much.

Bleed The Sky - Murder The Dance
67/1001Details Massacre Records
Released on Friday Jun 13th, 2008

Writer @Gilles on Thursday Jun 26th, 2008

Tags: #Bleed The Sky
Tracklisting 01. Knife Fight In A Phone Booth
02. Sullivan
03. Murder The Dance
04. The Sleeping Beauty
05. Morose
06. Occam’s Razor
07. Bastion
08. Slavior
09. Kettle Black
10. Poseidon
11. The Demons That Could Be
12. Vertical Smile
Line up Noah Robinson – Vocals
Justin Warrick – Guitar
Rob Thornton – Guitar
Ryan Clark – Bass
Austin D’Amont – Drums