is a non-profit website created and maintained by a small group of music lovers from the Netherlands (and some other territories).
You can read more about us or contact us by clicking here. wil only accept digital promo's to save us all time. There will be a form available soon to upload the promo using our website. For now use the contact form available here to get in touch and send promos.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2002-2024

Enter keywords and hit enter!

Godyva - Planetarium

Italian gothic metal… It seems to be that the scene over there is very big, but this doesn’t mean that their gothic metal is on a high level. Often, we receive crappy, uninspired and cheap records. Godyva has just released its second full-length, Planetarium, and will this be the band that convinces me of the quality of Italian gothic metal?

When looking at the musicianship there is nothing wrong. They all can handle their instruments very well. This album includes some nice guitar riffs, tight drumming, some dreamy synthesizer parts and a vocalist with a wide range and a beautiful voice. On the other hand this record doesn’t sound refreshing at all. They can truly make some agreeable music, but so many bands have done that already. They’ve got some potential, but they don’t stand out at all.

Fans of bands like Flowing Tears and Lacuna Coil will probably like Planetarium, but with some more creativity and originality they can become much bigger than they are now. When they continue with their current sound they can better quit right away. Nobody is waiting for more mediocre bands.

Godyva - Planetarium
65/1001Details Razar Ice Records
Released on Tuesday Apr 1st, 2008
Gothic Metal

Writer @Gilles on Saturday Jul 12th, 2008

Tags: #Godyva
Tracklisting 01. Intro
02. The Ark
03. Innocent
04. Mary In Blood
05. Deep Inside
06. Planetarium
07. My Inner
08. Black Door
09. On The Floor Of Ice
10. No Fault
11. God Is Fallen
12. Outro
13. Innocent (acoustic version)
Line up Lady Godyva – Vocals
Botys Beezart – Keyboards
Anto – Guitars
Nick Barah – Bass
Enyo – Drums