is a non-profit website created and maintained by a small group of music lovers from the Netherlands (and some other territories).
You can read more about us or contact us by clicking here. wil only accept digital promo's to save us all time. There will be a form available soon to upload the promo using our website. For now use the contact form available here to get in touch and send promos.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2002-2024

Enter keywords and hit enter!

Mustasch - Lowlife Highlights
Is it the accent? Could that very present Swedish accent of singer Ralf Gyllenhammar – cool name by the way – have prevented the stoners who go by the name Mustasch from having a true breakthrough? It’s been ten years now, and all the success these guys have had, has been on own soil. Maybe a ‘best of’ collection can bring some commercial success.
Nah, it can’t. This being the download era and all. Who needs a disc with hits? Or ‘hits’, to be exact. It’s just that typical sign of a band leaving their label, in this case EMI. For those who don’t know the Mustasch: think Monster Magnet and Black Sabbath in general. Great rock music, with the only real downside being that crazy accent.
Sure, listening this compilation does remind you of how good this band can sound, especially on ‘Homophobic/Alcoholic’, the Sabbathian ‘Fredrika’, ‘Black City’ and ‘I Hunt Alone’. But really, this band is only a decade underway and should record a new record on a new label soon.
Mustasch - Lowlife Highlights
No ScoreDetails EMI
Released on Sunday Jun 1st, 2008
Stoner Rock

Writer @Lex on Tuesday Aug 19th, 2008

Tags: #Mustasch
Tracklisting 01. Unsafe At Any Speed
02. Down In Black
03. Accident Blackspot
04. The Deadringer
05. I Lied
06. Homophobic/Alcoholic
07. Fredrika
08. 6:36
09. Haunted By Myself
10. Black City
11. White Magic
12. The Wave
13. Dogwash
14. Monday Warrior
15. Into The Arena
16. Rastafari
17. I Hunt Alone
18. Ocean Song
Line up Hannes Hansson : Guitar
Mats Stam Johansson : Bass
Mats Dojan Hansson : Drums
Ralf Gyllenhammar : Vocals, Guitar