is a non-profit website created and maintained by a small group of music lovers from the Netherlands (and some other territories).
You can read more about us or contact us by clicking here. wil only accept digital promo's to save us all time. There will be a form available soon to upload the promo using our website. For now use the contact form available here to get in touch and send promos.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2002-2024

Enter keywords and hit enter!

Böwlrider - Big Rock Mountain Highs
UK’s Böwlrider present onto the world a disc filled with bong and booze rock straight out of the seventies. At least that’s what the hilarious biography tells me. Big Rock Mountain Highs is the name, rock ‘n’ roll is its game.
Böwlrider play a nice set of beer-drinking rock and bong-smoking stoner. Yet the overall quality of the songs doesn’t sound spectacular to be honest. Neither does their production unfortunately. Frankly this doesn’t sound much better than you’re local rock bar’s house band. Yet something shines through in this band, and that is that they’re clearly enjoying themselves a lot with their music, you can even hear it a bit in the songs. Too bad the quality spoils the party a bit, not even a Mudhoney cover can save that.
I do have to pay homage to the song ‘Back On The Booze’ which holds these awesome lyrics: ‘good god get a load of me, I’m as drunk as I can be’ which I’ll be singing soon in some bar I suspect. If I’m drunk I’d probably like Big Rock Mountain Highs better anyway, and that’s what I recommend for you if you’re about to check this record out. Get drunk.
Böwlrider - Big Rock Mountain Highs
58/1001Details Rising Records
Released on Monday Apr 24th, 2006

Writer @DemonDust on Thursday Sep 11th, 2008

Tags: #Böwlrider
Tracklisting 01. Duck Dive
02. Human Torch
03. Back On The Booze
04. Double Zero
05. Theme
06. Hell's Teeth
07. Upland
08. Metal Girl
09. Old Mother Trucker
10. Powerful Medicine
11. Rhino Ride
12. In 'N' Out Of Grace
13. Hidden Track
Line up Cliven Reeve - Vocals, Guitar
Nathan Coles - Lead Guitar
Doom Lawson - Bass, Vocals
Tariq Khan - Drums, Percussion