is a non-profit website created and maintained by a small group of music lovers from the Netherlands (and some other territories).
You can read more about us or contact us by clicking here. wil only accept digital promo's to save us all time. There will be a form available soon to upload the promo using our website. For now use the contact form available here to get in touch and send promos.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2002-2024

Enter keywords and hit enter!


Reviewing (debut) EPs is sometimes difficult, ‘cause mostly there’s not much known about the band in question. But these reviews are far more challenging to write than to write a review about records of long-running and established bands. When receiving a package from such a new, unknown band, it’s always a surprise how shitty or good it will be, while with established acts you’ve mostly got some prejudices.

Reviewing NYA’s self-titled four track demo/EP was a very pleasant surprise. This young band from Southern England was formed in 2007 by five experienced touring musicians and after months of working on their own songs they now present us the results.

In fact I could just easily copy their biography to convince you about the quality of these four songs, ‘cause the songs are indeed nicely balanced mixes of catchy choruses, heavy riffing and melodic, harmonious vocals. If you like modern metal bands like Killswitch Engage and Disturbed you’ll probably digg NYA’s music too.

Their groovy mix of modern (melodic) metal and rock definitely does the job for me and I sincerely hope they keep up their promise to extensively tour Europe in 2009. For now, go to their MySpace and check out their music.

No ScoreDetails Self Released
Released on Wednesday Aug 20th, 2008

Writer @Gilles on Wednesday Oct 8th, 2008

Tags: #NYA
Tracklisting 01. Face The Music
02. Tin Soldiers
03. The Choir Invisible
04. Better Off This Way
Line up Joe Rhodes – Guitars, Vocals
Paul White – Drums, Vocals
Kurt Jones – Vocals
Jon Craven – Guitar, Vocals
Mike Watchorn – Bass